EXEGESIS:馬克16

作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

耶穌為什麼在復活後沒有立即顯示自己?

歌手: Harold Copping

關於MARK 16

 

 

福音結束時,我們被告知,三名婦女是在一周的第一天最先到達耶穌的墳墓的,他們看到天使在那裡,婦女們逃走了。 (馬可福音16:8) 其中一位婦女因情緒困擾而回來,是瑪利亞·抹大拉的馬利亞,並向馬利亞·耶穌顯現。他告訴她去告訴他的門徒,他已經復活了,他會在 加利利 會見他們 ,但是我們被告知,當她這樣做時,門徒們不相信她。

馬可福音16:11)

 

我們還被告知,耶穌復活後,就開始與他的兩個門徒沿著一條道路走,而他們卻不認識他。直到他選擇向他們表明自己是耶穌,他們才跑回去告訴其他人,但是門徒們也不相信他們。然後,耶穌在門徒面前沒有托馬斯出現,而托馬斯告訴他們耶穌還活著,他們不相信他們。此後,耶穌向所有人和托馬斯也出現了,他斥責托馬斯不信。但是他也斥責了其他門徒,說: “……他斥責他們是因為他們不信和內心的堅硬,因為他們不相信那些在他復活後見過他的人。” 馬可福音16:14

 

當我剛開始寫這篇文章時,我停了下來,心想:我不能寫這篇文章,因為我不知道耶穌為什麼做他所做的事情;為什麼他沒有一次露面。第二天,聖靈對我說: “是的,你願意。”因此,我將繼續自信地寫自己要寫的東西。

 

我相信耶穌做了他所做的事,因為他表明即使是他最親密的門徒也需要對他的複活有信心並表現出信心。他們可能已經從上帝的話語中學到了很多東西,但是這並沒有阻止他們像其他所有人都必須來到耶穌面前一樣被要求來到耶穌那裡,是的,甚至連他母親瑪麗也必須來到耶穌面前憑著信心,因為她像我們所有人一樣是罪人。我們所有人都必須有信仰,否則我們將不會看到,聽到或認識耶穌。 沒有對耶穌的信仰,沒有一個人會進入天堂或進入天堂:他的生活,他的複活以及他是上帝唯一的獨生子,我們唯一的救贖主。

 

幾年前,我一直在祈禱和閱讀聖經,但是耶穌並沒有像往常一樣對我的心說話,因此,在緊要關頭,我對他感到沮喪,我說:“你為什麼不回答我嗎?甚至惡魔也會發出聲音,然後踢我在後面,敲牆,嚇kitten小貓,移動東西說話。 甚至惡魔也讓我知道他們在那裡。”耶穌然後回答我說: “惡魔不需要你有信心。我有。”

 

當我們在這個世界上時,耶穌要求我們要有信心。關於他的門徒,向第一個人,即抹大拉的瑪利亞顯露自己,他在他們當中被認為是最少的 ,他通過向他們送出最少的一個來對他們進行了測試,他們拒絕相信她的證言。然後,這兩個人從鄉下出來,說他們見過耶和華,但他們也不相信。當耶穌在沒有托馬斯的情況下向他們顯現時,他斥責他們對其他人關於他的見證缺乏信心。但是托馬斯,即使其他十個門徒作證要見耶穌,托馬斯甚至都不相信他們所有人。那時耶穌出現了,他斥責托馬斯不信。

 

因此,當耶穌終於向門徒展示自己時,他就斥責了。 他測試了他們信仰的深度,而他們的信仰使他們失敗了。當您認為沒有信仰就無法看到或聽到或認識耶穌及其救恩時,這些最接近耶穌的人處境很糟。直到那時,他們一直與耶穌同在,他們可以親眼看到他和他的奇蹟,並且可以用肉眼聽到他的話。但是現在,耶穌介紹了一個事實,那就是他將不再讓他們看到和聽到身體上的聲音,而他們將被要求對他有信心,因為耶穌對托馬斯說: “你現在相信是因為你看到了我那些相信我,儘管他們沒有看到我的人是有福的。” 約翰福音20:29

 

耶穌在死前已經告訴他們​​,將賜予聖靈,聖靈將使世人為三件事定罪,但其中之一是公義, “因為我去了父那裡,你再也看不見我了。 。” 約翰福音16:10 僅僅因為耶穌要去天父而不再看到他,人們怎麼會成為義人呢?

 

有人告訴我們,正義來自信仰,因此,正義會傳給人們,因為他們無法再實際看到耶穌,因此,他們必須通過信仰掌握耶穌。 正是對耶穌的這種信仰賦予了我們上帝的公義。 “但是現在,除了法律之外,正如法律和先知所證明的那樣,上帝的公義已經被彰顯了。上帝的公義是通過對所有信徒的耶穌基督的信仰而實現的。” 羅馬書3:21-22

 

如果我們理解他們以及我們也必須通過對耶穌的信仰而看不見耶穌,那麼耶穌以門徒的方式重返門徒是很有意義的。同樣,門徒們將永遠記住他們如何不立即相信耶穌的複活,他們也不立即相信那些見過耶穌的人的見證。因此,將來,他們可以對那些願意聽取證詞但很難相信和接受證詞的人保持忍耐和憐憫。因為他們也曾經不相信:他們應該是第一個相信的人,因為耶穌已經警告過他們,他將死並且在第三天再次復活。他們不理會耶穌先前的話,而不信耶穌先前的話。當耶穌回來時,那就是他的門徒們所在的地方:難以置信和困惑。

 

耶穌向門徒顯現,他們見到了他,但是當耶穌被帶入天堂之後,聖靈就被賜予了。現在,通過聖靈,我們, 任何人 ,都有能力相信耶穌,儘管他們看不到他。聖靈現在喚醒我們的屬靈眼睛,去看見耶穌,在我們心中聽到他,並認識他為我們的主。耶穌說: “肉不賺錢”“沒有我,你什麼也做不了。” 約6:63和15:5 他聖靈能喚醒我們對耶穌的力量。門徒們用自然的眼睛看見了耶穌,但是我們現在只能通過聖靈的眼睛看見他,所以耶穌說: “那些信徒,儘管他們沒有看見我,這是有福的。” 約翰福音20:29

 

靠著信心使我們成為義人,靠聖靈使我們有了信心,所以耶穌說: “我走開是件好事,因為如果我不走開,聖靈就不會來找你”。 約翰福音16:7

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

EXEGESIS:  MARK 16

Author:  

Pam Austen

Why Didn't Jesus Reveal Himself Right After His Resurrection?

 Concerning MARK 16

 

     We're told at the end of the gospels that three women were the first to arrive at Jesus's tomb on the first day of the week, and they saw angels there, and the women ran away. (Mark 16:8)  One of the women came back, out of emotional distress, and it was Mary Magdalene, and to Mary Jesus appeared.  He told her to go and tell his disciples that he was risen and he would meet them in Galilee, but we're told that when she did this, the disciples did not believe her.

(Mark 16:11)

     We're also told that Jesus, after he had risen, began to walk with two of his disciples along a road, and they did not recognize him.  It wasn't until he chose to reveal himself to them that they saw it was Jesus, and they ran back to tell the others, but the disciples didn't believe them either.  Then, Jesus appeared to the disciples without Thomas being there, and Thomas didn't believe them when they told him that Jesus was alive.  Afterward, Jesus appeared to all of them and Thomas too, and he rebuked Thomas for his unbelief.  But he had also rebuked the other disciples, saying, ". . . and he rebuked them for their unbelief and hardness of heart, because they had not believed those who saw him after he had arisen." Mark 16:14

      When I first started to write this article, I stopped, and I thought: I can't write this article because I don't know why Jesus did what he did; why he didn't reveal himself at once.  And the Holy Spirit said to me at that second, "Yes, you do."  Therefore, I'll continue confidently with what I was going to write.  

     I believe Jesus did what he did because he was showing that even his closest disciples needed to have and exhibit faith in his resurrection.  They may have been taught a great deal from God's word already, but it didn't stop them from being required to come to Jesus the same way everyone else has to come to him, and yes, even Mary his mother had to come to Jesus by faith, as she was a sinner like all the rest of us.  We all must have faith, or we're not going to see, hear, or know Jesus.  Not one person has gone into, or will get into, heaven without faith in Jesus: his life, his resurrection, and that he is the only begotten Son of God, our only Redeemer.

     A few years ago, I had been praying and reading the Bible, but Jesus wasn't speaking to my heart as usual, and so, being in a pinch, I got frustrated with him, and I said, "Why won't you answer me?  Even demons make noise, and kick me in the back, and knock on the wall, and terrorize the kitten, and move things and speak.  Even demons let me know they're there."  Jesus answered me then and said, "Demons don't require you to have faith.  I do."  

     While we're in this world, Jesus requires us to have faith; and concerning his disciples, by revealing himself to first one person, namely Mary Magdalene, who among them would have been considered the least, he tested them by sending the least one to them, and they refused to believe her testimony.  Then the two men came out of the country and said they had seen the Lord, but they didn't believe them either.  When Jesus appeared to them without Thomas, he rebuked them for their lack of faith in the others' witness about him.  But Thomas, even when the other ten disciples gave testimony about seeing Jesus, Thomas didn't even believe ALL of them.  Jesus appeared then, and he rebuked Thomas for his unbelief.  

      So when Jesus finally revealed himself to his disciples, he came with a rebuke.  He had tested the depth of their faith, and their faith had failed them.  And when you consider that we cannot see or hear or know Jesus and his salvation without faith, then these people who were closest to Jesus were in a bad spot.  Up until then, they had been with Jesus, and they could see him and his miracles with their own eyes, and they could hear his words with their physical ears.  But now, Jesus was introducing the fact that he would not be around for them to see and hear physically anymore, and they were going to be required to have faith in him, for Jesus said to Thomas, "You believe now because you see me; blessed are those who will believe in me, though they do not see me." John 20:29

       Jesus had already told them, before he died, that the Holy Spirit would be given, and the Spirit would convict the world concerning three things, but one of them was righteousness, "because I go to the Father, and you see me no more."  John 16:10  How were people going to be made righteous just because Jesus was going to the Father and they would not see him anymore?   

     We're told that righteousness comes by faith, and therefore, righteousness would come to people because they could no longer see Jesus physically, and so, they'd have to take hold of Jesus by faith.  It is this very faith in Jesus that gives us the righteousness of God.  "But now, apart from the law, the righteousness of God has been revealed, as attested by the Law and the Prophets.  And this righteousness from God comes through faith in Jesus Christ to all who believe." Romans 3:21-22

      It makes perfect sense for Jesus to come back to the disciples in the manner he did, if we understand that they, as well as we, must gain Jesus by faith in him, without seeing him.  And too, the disciples would forever remember how they didn't immediately have faith in Jesus's resurrection, and they didn't immediately believe the testimony of those who had seen him.  So, in the future, they could have patience and mercy on those who would hear their testimony but who would have a hard time believing and accepting it.  For they too had once been unbelieving: they who should have been the first to believe, since Jesus had already warned them that he would die and rise again the third day.  They had dismissed Jesus's previous words, and they had disbelieved Jesus's previous words.  And when Jesus returned, that's where his disciples were: in unbelief and confusion. 

      Jesus appeared to the disciples, and they got to see him, but after Jesus was taken into heaven, the Holy Spirit was given, and it is now by the Holy Spirit that we, that anyone, has the power to believe in Jesus, though they cannot see him.  The Holy Spirit now awakens our spiritual eyes to see Jesus, and hear him in our heart, and know him as our Lord.  Jesus said, "The flesh profits nothing," and "Without me, you can do nothing." John 6:63 and 15:5    The Holy Spirit is the power that awakens us to Jesus.  The disciples saw Jesus with their natural eyes, but we can only see him now through the eyes of the Holy Spirit, and so Jesus said, "Blessed are those who believe, though they do not see me." John 20:29

      We are made righteous by our faith, and we are given that faith by the Holy Spirit, and so Jesus said, "It is good that I go away, because if I don't go away, the Holy Spirit will not come to you."  John 16:7

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved