مؤلف:  

باميلا عين اوستن

الوحش الثاني: دب مرفوع

على جانب واحد

Bear Lifted Up

Image: J. Larsen Maher

Wildlife Conservation Society

دانيال 7

 

5. فجأة ظهر وحش آخر يشبه الدب. مرفوع على أحد جوانبه وفي فمه ثلاث ضلوع بين أسنانه. لذلك قيل لهم ، "انهض واغمر نفسك باللحم!"

 

 

الوحش الثاني ، دب مرفوع على جانب واحد ، هو إمبراطورية ميدو-فارسية. الدب يرمز إلى شيء مدمج ليصبح قوياً ، أو اليوم سيكون شركات هي شركة . هذا هو بالضبط ما فعلته الإمبراطورية الفارسية بالإمبراطورية البابلية التي هزموها ، إلى جانب جميع الدول والأراضي الأخرى التي احتلتها: لقد دمجتها في نفسها.

 

على عكس البابليين ، لم يطيح الفرس الماديون بأمة ثم اختطفوا واستعبدوا شعبها وهدموا معابدهم وسرقوا كنوزهم. في الواقع ، حررت بلاد فارس المنفيين البابليين من جميع الأمم الأخرى ، وساعدوا اليهود ليس فقط في إعادة بناء هيكلهم ، ولكنهم دفعوا ثمن ذلك ، وأعادوا جميع كنوز الهيكل.

 

أخضع الفرس الميدو أرضًا ، ثم قاموا بدمجها في إمبراطوريتهم كمقاطعة ودفعوا الضرائب. ها هو الدب الفارسي: لقد كان شركة كبيرة مشغولة بالعديد من عمليات الاستحواذ العدائية.

 

كان الميديون والفرس من نفس الرعاة الرحل من الهضبة الإيرانية ، وكان للميديين دور فعال في هزيمة بابل ، ولكن في نهاية المطاف قام كورش الكبير من بلاد فارس بدك الميديين ، وأصبح الفرس أقوى الناس ، وهكذا يبدو أن الدب قد تم رفعه من جانب واحد أعلى من الآخر ، على الرغم من أن الميديين والفرس كانوا في الحقيقة من شعب واحد ، دب واحد.

 

قال الرب عن كورش في إشعياء ٤١:٢٥: "أقمت واحدًا من الشمال ، وقد جاء ، واحدًا من المشرق ينادي باسمي. سوف يسير على الحكام كما لو كانوا قذائف هاون ، مثل الخزاف. من يدوس الطين ".

 

تم منح الدب تفويضًا من السماء ليخرج ويلتهم الكثير من اللحم ، لكنني لا أعتقد أن هذا يعني قتل الناس ، ولكن كشركة ، اذهب واستول على جميع أراضي كل الناس: استهلكهم في نفسك بعبارة أخرى ، مثل الدب يأكل الأشياء في بطنه. قال الله أنه كان مع كورش العظيم ، وأنه سيزدهر كورش في كل ما يخطط للقيام به. لذلك كان الله يعطي كورش وبلاد فارس الحق في الخروج والغزو والتهام كل الأراضي المعروفة في الشرق الأوسط وأجزاء من الشرق والغرب ، وأصبحت أكبر إمبراطورية حتى ذلك التاريخ. لقد التهمت ، أو أدرجت ، أرضًا أكثر من أي إمبراطورية أخرى قبلها.

 

تمثل الأضلاع في الكتاب المقدس الأمم ، والأرجح أن الأضلاع الثلاثة هي الدول الثلاث الكبرى التي احتلتها هذه الإمبراطورية: ليديا ومصر وبابل. التهمت إمبراطورية مادي وفارس هذه الممالك الثلاث وجعلتها تخضع لسيطرتها لدفع الضرائب.

 

ترتبط صور الدب بالأذرع الفضية وصدر تمثال دانيال ، وقال دانيال في 2:39 أن إمبراطورية ميدو-فارسية ستكون أدنى من الإمبراطورية البابلية ، على الرغم من أنها امتدت بالفعل عبر المزيد من الأراضي.

 

لماذا كانت إمبراطورية الميدو الفارسية أدنى من إمبراطورية الملك نبوخذ نصر ؟ كان ملك بابل رأسًا من ذهب لتمثال دانيال. الذهب يعني الكمال ، والتمثال يعني الفخر البشري الكامل ؛ فالرأس من الذهب هو كمال كبرياء الانسان وقد جسده الملك نبوخذ نصر بالتأكيد.

 

كان الفرس الميدو ذراعين وصدر (ضلوع) من الفضة ، والفضة تعني الفرح والربح.

 

كان الفخر البشري للفرس عظيمًا ، ولكن على عكس كبرياء بابل العنيف والأناني الذي دمر هيكل الله وخطف شعبه وسرق ممتلكات المعبد القيمة ، فقد خفف الله من كبرياء الفرس بكورش العظيم. بفرح وربح كبيرين ، لم يُطلق سراح الإسرائيليين فحسب ، بل دفعت بلاد فارس أموالًا لإعادة بناء هيكلهم ، وأعيدت جميع عناصر الهيكل القيمة. كانت هذه إمبراطورية تسببت في الفرح والربح ، على الرغم من أنهم كانوا غزاة عظماء للناس والأرض ، وربما لم يرهم الآخرون في ذلك الوقت على أنهم يجلبون الفرح. لكن الله وشعب الله فعلوا ذلك.

 

ضع في اعتبارك أنه حتى اليوم ، فإن الشركات الكبرى تدور حول جني الأرباح والشعور بفرحة الوفرة والسيطرة على السوق.

 

بما أن تمثال دانيال يمثل الفخر البشري الكامل ، فإن بلاد فارس كانت أدنى من بابل لأن كبريائها المتغطرس كان أقل من خلال الكرم الذي أظهرته لليهود وعبيد بابل الآخرين ، الذين حررتهم فارس. ضمن إطار عمل معنى التمثال ، الذي هو كبرياء الإنسان ، لم تكن بلاد فارس فخورة ومبذولة ومتفاخرة وأنانية مثل ملك بابل. كانت بلاد فارس ملكًا بلا شك ؛ لكنهم دمجوا الشعب المحتل في إمبراطوريتهم ؛ لم يشمّوهم ويحرقوا الارض من ورائهم كما فعل نبوخذنصر .

© 2020 Entirely Jesus، جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Second Beast: Bear Lifted Up

On One Side

Image: J. Larsen Maher

Wildlife Conservation Society

Bear Lifted Up

Date: 

2019

Author:  

Pamela Austen

DANIEL 7

5. Suddenly another beast appeared, which looked like a bear. It was raised up on one of its sides, and it had three ribs in its mouth between its teeth.  So it was told, "Get up and gorge yourself on flesh!"

The Second Beast, a bear lifted up on one side, is the Medo-Persian Empire.  A bear symbolizes something incorporated to become powerful, or today it would be corporations are corporatism. That's just what the Persian Empire did with the Babylonian Empire that it defeated, along with all of the other nations and lands it conquered: it incorporated them into itself.  

Unlike the Babylonians, the Medo-Persians did not overthrow a nation and then kidnap and enslave its people, tear down their temples, and steal their treasures.  In fact, Persia set the Babylonian exiles from all the other nations free, and they helped the Jews to not only rebuild their temple, but they paid for it, and gave back all of the temple treasures.  

The Medo-Persians subdued a land, and then they incorporated the land into their Empire as a province and had them pay taxes.  So here is the bear of Persia: it was a big corporation busy with many hostile take-overs.

 

The Medes and Persians were of the same nomadic pastoralists from the Iranian Plateau, and the Medes were instrumental in helping to defeat Babylon, but eventually Cyrus the Great of Persia tamped down the Medes, and the Persians became the more powerful people, and so the Bear appears to be lifted higher on one side than the other, although the Medes and the Persians were really from one people, one bear. 

The Lord said of Cyrus in Isaiah 41:25: "I have raised up one from the north, and he has come, one from the east who calls on my name.  He will march over rulers as if they are mortar, like a potter who treads the clay." 

The Bear is given a mandate by heaven to go forth and devour much flesh, but I don't believe that meant kill people, but as a corporation, go and take-over all the lands of the all the people: consume them into yourself, in other words, like a bear consumes things into its own belly. God said that he was with Cyrus the Great, and that he would prosper Cyrus in all that he set out to do.  So God was giving Cyrus and Persia the right to go out and conquer and devour all of the known territory of the middle east, and parts of the further east and west, and it became the largest empire to that date.  It devoured, or incorporated, more land than any other empire before it.

 

Ribs in Scripture represent nations, and the three ribs are most likely the three large nations conquered by this Empire:  Lydia, Egypt, and Babylon.  The Medo-Persian Empire gobbled these three kingdoms up and made them tax-paying subjects within its dominion.    

The Bear imagery correlates with the silver arms and chest of the Statue of Daniel, and Daniel said in 2:39 that the Medo-Persian Empire would be inferior to the Babylonian empire, even though it actually spanned across more land.  

Why was the Medo-Persian Empire inferior to King Nebuchadnezzar's Empire?  Babylon's king was the head of gold of the Statue of Daniel. Gold means perfection, and the Statue meant the entirety of human pride; so the head of gold is the perfection of human pride, and King Nebuchadnezzar certainly personified it. 

 

The Medo-Persians were the two arms and the chest (ribs) of silver, and silver means joy and profit.  

The human pride of the Persians was great, but unlike Babylon's violent and selfish pride which destroyed God's temple, kidnapped his people, and stole the valuable temple belongings, God tempered  the Persians' pride with Cyrus the Great.  With great joy and profit, the Israelites were not only set free, but Persia paid to rebuild their temple, and the valuable temple items were all given back.  This was an empire that caused joy and profit, though they were great conquerors of people and land, and others at the time may not have seen them as bringers of joy.  God and God's people did, however. 

And consider that even today, large corporations are all about making a profit and feeling the joy of abundance and market dominance. 

Since the Statue of Daniel represents the entirety of human pride, Persia was inferior to Babylon because its arrogant pride was lessened by way of the generosity it showed to the Jews and other slaves of Babylon, whom Persia set free.  Within the frame-work of the Statue's meaning, which is human pride, Persia just wasn't quite as prideful, extravagant, boastful, and selfish as the king of Babylon.  Persia was an overlord, no doubt; but they incorporated the conquered people into their empire; they didn't snuff them out and scorch the earth behind them as Nebuchadnezzar had done. 

Share this:

Published by Pamela Ayn Austen

Entirely Jesus Editor and Writer Pamela Austen has been writing compiling and publishing Christian books for Entirely Jesus since 2010.  She is a Protestant, born-again Christian, having given her life to Jesus in August of 1987, and she's been diligently studying Scripture every day since then.  Pamela lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, and she is active daily in writing articles and building books that take the Gospel to the world, so that all who believe in Jesus may be saved.   

Third Beast: Leopard

With Four Wings

SEND QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS

Contact Pamela Ayn Austen

ME@ENTIRELYJESUS.ORG

 

Knoxville, Tennessee

USA

Search:  Daniel 7, Daniel 7:5, The Bear of Daniel 7, The Bear in Daniel, What is the Bear in Daniel, Why is the Bear of Daniel Lifted Up on One Side, Who is the Bear in Daniel,  Is the Bear the Persian Empire, What are the Ribs in the Bear's Mouth, Ribs in the Bear's mouth, Ribs in Scripture, "Get Up and Gorge Yourself," Bear and Ribs, Ribs in Bear's Mouth. 

© 2019 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved         

"Where God's Word is taught pure and unfalsified, there is also poverty, as Christ says: 'I am sent to preach the Gospel to the poor.'  Superstition, idolatry, and hypocrisy have ample wages, but truth goes a begging."

                                                                                                        - Martin Luther