作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

當惡魔去

進入豬

When Demons Went Into the Pigs: Luke 8

圖片來自Josh P.Crocket

路加福音8:26-38

 

26. 他們從加利利跨湖航行到Gerasenes地區。 27. 耶穌上岸時,一個來自城鎮的妖魔般的男人會見了他。很久以來,這個人沒有穿衣服,也沒有住在房子裡,但他留在墳墓裡。 28. 當他看見耶穌時,他哭了出來,在他面前摔倒了,大聲喊道:“你是我的兒子,至高神的兒子耶穌?我求你不要折磨我!” 29. 因為耶穌已經命令不潔的靈從人中出來。很多次它抓住了他,儘管他被鐵鍊和sha銬所束縛,但他卻被鐵鍊打斷,被惡魔驅趕到了孤獨的地方。 30. “你叫什麼名字?”耶穌問。 “軍團,”他回答,因為有許多惡魔進入了他。  

 

 

耶穌為什麼同意把魔鬼送進豬裡?

 

耶穌給我看的關於魔鬼的東西是他們想進入並居住在人們身上,而不是因為他們需要房屋或感到赤裸。對他們而言,這始終是一種精神動機,而他們的動機是嘲笑父,子與聖靈之間的關係。他們想居住在一個人中,就像神想通過耶穌通過他的聖靈居住在我們這裡一樣,但是他們想這樣做是為了嘲笑和嘲笑神,造成麻煩並摧毀神的工作,取笑神和他的人。孩子們。

 

這個故事中的豬是像徵。舊約法律說不要吃或碰任何既不嚼嚼又有蹄子的動物的屍體。

 

丁香蹄代表了脫離罪惡世界的生活。咀嚼小動物的動物代表了一個不斷學習和沈思上帝聖言真理的人。 “……主啊,讓我的內心沉思為你所接受,” 詩篇19:14 就像以前吃過的草一樣,它是從牛體內升起的,它在草地上坐著嚼著,於是,先前在我們心中學到的關於上帝的真理又回到了我們身邊,我們就對它們進行冥想。

 

一種嚼著嚼團但沒有丁香的動物象徵著一個學習了上帝聖言的人,但並未將他們的生活與世俗的罪惡區分開。他們的宗教信仰是他們的學術思想,但並未改變他們的生活。他們仍然是肉慾的,還沒有完全獻身於上帝的國度。上帝說: “這些人用嘴唇敬拜我,但他們的心離我遠。” 以賽亞書29:13

 

蹄子丁香但不咀嚼的動物象徵著一個已經將自己的生命與其他人分開的人,好像他們更加聖潔,但是他們沒有學習或調解上帝的話。

 

豬有丁香蹄,但它們不咀嚼小球。豬象徵著宗教上的自以為是,他們與其他人分開,似乎更加聖潔,但與耶穌或獨一真神的恩典無關。它們完全面向作品。

 

您會在該故事的第29節中註意到,惡魔將這個人趕了出來 進入孤獨的地方他與世隔絕,但他並非遙不可及,也不善良。他被隔離了,但是他卻骯髒,野性和魔鬼般的擁有。附近的豬象徵著這個人,還有像他一樣的人。  

 

這個男人的惡魔害怕進入深淵,所以他們求耶穌讓他們進入豬。但是箴言16:9說: “人的心計劃自己的道路,但主指示他的腳步。”惡魔計劃進入豬中,並用它們的小腿逃離耶穌,但主指示豬的腳步,他將它們撞入水中殺死。

 

我相信這象徵著一個人,他會自以為是地將自己的生活與他人分開, 最有可能是在虛假的宗教或邪教中敬拜虛假的上帝,但是由於他們不認識耶穌,他們所做的一切都是無意識地將自己逼向自己破壞。他們的腿在奔跑,但他們正在奔向地獄的精神死亡。

 

因為沒有耶穌,上帝的話說不可能到達天父;沒有對耶穌的信仰, 就不可能取悅上帝。 約翰福音14:6和希伯來書11:6     這些人可能會計劃自己的天堂之路,但是主會指引他們走向毀滅的腳步

 

上帝的話說,那些堅持拒絕耶穌真理的人會滅亡, 因為他們拒絕相信可以拯救他們的真理。 2蒂姆2:10

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

Author:  

Pam Austen

When Demons Went 

Into the Pigs

When Demons Went Into the Pigs: Luke 8

Image by Josh P. Crocket

Luke 8:26-38

26. They sailed to the region of the Gerasenes, across the lake from Galilee.  27. When Jesus stepped ashore, He was met by a demon-possessed man from the town.  For a long time this man had not worn clothing or lived in a house, but he stayed in the tombs.  28. When he saw Jesus, he cried out and fell down before Him, shouting in a loud voice, "What do you want with me, Jesus, Son of the Most High God? I beg you not to torture me!"  29. For Jesus had commanded the unclean spirit to come out of the man.  Many times it had seized him, and though he was bound with chains and shackles, he had broken the chains and been driven by the demon into solitary places.  30. "What is your name?" Jesus asked.  "Legion," he answered, because many demons had gone into him. 

Why did Jesus agree to send the demons into the pigs? 

What Jesus has shown me about demons is that they want to go in and inhabit people, but not because they need a house or they feel naked.  It is always a spiritual motivation with them, and their motivation is to mock the relationship between the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.  They want to inhabit a human being the way God wants to inhabit us with his Holy Spirit through Jesus, but they want to do it to mock and jeer at God, to cause trouble and destroy God's work, and to make fun of God and his children.   

The pigs in this story are a symbol.  The Old Testament Law said not to eat or touch the corpse of any animal that doesn't both chew the cud and have cloven hooves.  

The cloven hoof represents a life separated from the sinful world.  An animal that chews the cud represents someone who constantly learns and meditates on the truths of God's word.  ". . . let the meditations of my heart be acceptable to you, O Lord," Psalm 19:14   Like previously eaten grass comes up from within the cow, and it sits and chews on it, so the previously learned truths of God that settled in our heart come back to us, and we meditate on them.    

An animal that chews the cud but doesn't have cloven hooves symbolizes someone who learns God's word, but does not separate their life from the sins of the worldly.  Their religion is in their academic mind, but has not changed their life.  They are carnal still, and have not given themselves fully to God's kingdom.  God said, "These people worship me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me." Isaiah 29:13

The animal that has cloven hooves but doesn't chew the cud symbolizes someone who has separated their life from others, as though they are more holy, but they do not learn or mediate on God's word.  

Pigs have cloven hooves, but they do not chew the cud.  Pigs symbolize the religious self-righteous who separate from all others as though being more holy, but they have nothing to do with the grace of Jesus or the one true God. They are entirely works oriented.  

 

You'll notice in verse 29 of this story that the demons had driven this man out into solitary placesHe is separated from the world, but he isn't remotely righteous and good.  He is separated out, but he is filthy, wild, and demon possessed. The pigs nearby symbolize this man, and those like him.  

 

The demons in the man were afraid to go into the abyss, so they begged Jesus to let them go into the pigs.  But Proverbs 16:9 says: "The heart of a man plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps."  The demons planned to go into the pigs and use their little legs to run away from Jesus, but the Lord directed the pigs' steps, and he ran them into the water to die.  

I believe this symbolizes the person who self-righteously separates their life from others, most likely while worshiping a false god in a false religion or cult, but since they do not know Jesus, all they've done is senselessly drive themselves to their own destruction.  Their legs are running, but they're running themselves into the spiritual-death of hell.

 

Because without Jesus, God's word says it is impossible to reach the Father; and without faith in Jesus, it is impossible to please God. John 14:6 and Hebrews 11:6   These people may plan their own way to heaven, but the Lord will direct their steps to destruction. 

 

God's word says that those who persist in rejecting the truth of Jesus will perish, because they refused to believe the truth that could have saved them.  2 Tim. 2:10  

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved