مؤلف:  

باميلا عين اوستن

عندما ذهبت الشياطين

في الخنازير

When Demons Went Into the Pigs: Luke 8

مصدر الصورة: Josh P. Crocket

لوقا ٨: ٢٦ـ ٣٨

 

26. أبحروا إلى منطقة الجيراسين عبر البحيرة من الجليل. 27. عندما صعد يسوع إلى الشاطئ ، استقبله رجل مسكون بالشيطان من المدينة. لفترة طويلة لم يرتدي هذا الرجل ثيابًا أو يسكن في منزل ، لكنه بقي في القبور. 28. عندما رأى يسوع ، صرخ ووقع أمامه ، صارخًا بصوت عال ، "ماذا تريد مني ، يا يسوع ، ابن الله العلي؟ أرجو منك ألا تعذبني!" 29. لأن يسوع أمر الروح النجس أن يخرج من الإنسان. استولت عليه عدة مرات ، وعلى الرغم من أنه كان مقيدًا بالسلاسل والأغلال ، فقد كسر السلاسل ودفعه الشيطان إلى أماكن انفرادية. 30. "ما اسمك؟" سأل يسوع. أجاب: "فيلق" لأن شياطين كثيرة دخلت فيه.  

 

 

لماذا وافق يسوع على إرسال الشياطين إلى الخنازير؟

 

ما أظهره يسوع لي عن الشياطين هو أنهم يريدون أن يدخلوا ويسكنوا الناس ، لكن ليس لأنهم بحاجة إلى منزل أو يشعرون بأنهم عراة. إنه دائمًا دافع روحي معهم ، ودافعهم هو السخرية من العلاقة بين الآب والابن والروح القدس. إنهم يريدون أن يسكنوا إنسانًا بالطريقة التي يريد الله أن يسكننا بها بروحه القدوس من خلال يسوع ، لكنهم يريدون أن يفعلوا ذلك للسخرية من الله والاستهزاء به ، وإحداث المتاعب وتدمير عمل الله ، والسخرية من الله ومنه. الأطفال.

 

الخنازير في هذه القصة هي رمز. نصت شريعة العهد القديم على عدم أكل أو لمس جثة أي حيوان لا يجتر بحوافر مشقوقة.

 

يمثل الحافر المشقوق حياة منفصلة عن العالم الخاطئ. يمثل الحيوان الذي يمضغ المجتر شخصًا يتعلم باستمرار ويتأمل في حقائق كلمة الله. "... لتكن تأملات قلبي مقبولة عندك يا ​​رب". مزمور 19:14 مثل عشب سبق أكله يخرج من داخل البقرة ويجلس ويمضغها ، لذلك تعود حقائق الله التي سبق تعلمها والتي استقرت في قلوبنا ، ونتأمل فيها.

 

يرمز الحيوان الذي يمضغ الجود ولكن ليس لديه حوافر مشقوقة إلى شخص يتعلم كلمة الله ، لكنه لا يفصل حياته عن خطايا الدنيوية. دينهم موجود في ذهنهم الأكاديمي ، لكنه لم يغير حياتهم. إنهم ما زالوا جسديين ، ولم يسلموا أنفسهم بالكامل لملكوت الله. قال الله: هؤلاء الناس يعبدونني بشفاههم ، ولكن قلوبهم بعيدة عني. أشعياء 29:13

 

يرمز الحيوان الذي به حوافر مشقوقة لكنه لا يجتر إلى شخص فصل حياته عن الآخرين ، وكأنه أكثر قداسة ، لكنه لا يتعلم أو يتوسط في كلمة الله.

 

الخنازير لها حوافر مشقوقة ، لكنها لا تجتر. ترمز الخنازير إلى المتدينين المتدينين الذين ينفصلون عن الآخرين وكأنهم أكثر قداسة ، لكن لا علاقة لهم بنعمة يسوع أو الإله الواحد الحقيقي. إنها أعمال موجهة بالكامل.

 

ستلاحظ في الآية 29 من هذه القصة أن الشياطين قد مدفوعة هذا الرجل خارج في أماكن منعزلة . إنه منفصل عن العالم ، لكنه ليس صالحًا وصالحًا عن بعد. هو منفصل ، لكنه قذر ، وحشي ، وممسوس بالشيطان. الخنازير المجاورة ترمز إلى هذا الرجل ومن أمثاله.  

 

خافت الشياطين في الرجل من الذهاب إلى الهاوية ، فطلبوا من يسوع أن يتركهم يذهبون إلى الخنازير. لكن الأمثال 16: 9 تقول: "قلب الرجل يقضي طريقه والرب يهدي خطواته". خططت الشياطين للذهاب إلى الخنازير واستخدام أرجلهم الصغيرة للهرب من يسوع ، لكن الرب وجه خطوات الخنازير ، فركضهم في الماء ليموتوا.

 

أعتقد أن هذا يرمز إلى الشخص الذي يفصل حياته عن الآخرين بأمانة ، على الأرجح أثناء عبادة إله زائف في دين أو عبادة مزيفة ، ولكن نظرًا لأنهم لا يعرفون يسوع ، فإن كل ما فعلوه هو دفع أنفسهم بلا معنى إلى حياتهم. تدمير. أرجلهم تجري ، لكنهم يركضون بأنفسهم إلى الموت الروحي للجحيم.

 

لأنه بدون يسوع ، تقول كلمة الله أنه من المستحيل الوصول إلى الآب ؛ وبدون الإيمان بيسوع ، من المستحيل إرضاء الله. يوحنا 14: 6 وعبرانيين 11: 6     قد يخطط هؤلاء الناس طريقهم إلى السماء ، لكن الرب سيوجه خطواتهم نحو الدمار.

 

تقول كلمة الله أن أولئك الذين يصرون على رفض حق يسوع سيهلكون ، لأنهم رفضوا تصديق الحقيقة التي كان من الممكن أن تخلصهم. 2 تيم. 2:10

© 2020 Entirely Jesus، جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Author:  

Pam Austen

When Demons Went 

Into the Pigs

When Demons Went Into the Pigs: Luke 8

Image by Josh P. Crocket

Luke 8:26-38

26. They sailed to the region of the Gerasenes, across the lake from Galilee.  27. When Jesus stepped ashore, He was met by a demon-possessed man from the town.  For a long time this man had not worn clothing or lived in a house, but he stayed in the tombs.  28. When he saw Jesus, he cried out and fell down before Him, shouting in a loud voice, "What do you want with me, Jesus, Son of the Most High God? I beg you not to torture me!"  29. For Jesus had commanded the unclean spirit to come out of the man.  Many times it had seized him, and though he was bound with chains and shackles, he had broken the chains and been driven by the demon into solitary places.  30. "What is your name?" Jesus asked.  "Legion," he answered, because many demons had gone into him. 

Why did Jesus agree to send the demons into the pigs? 

What Jesus has shown me about demons is that they want to go in and inhabit people, but not because they need a house or they feel naked.  It is always a spiritual motivation with them, and their motivation is to mock the relationship between the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.  They want to inhabit a human being the way God wants to inhabit us with his Holy Spirit through Jesus, but they want to do it to mock and jeer at God, to cause trouble and destroy God's work, and to make fun of God and his children.   

The pigs in this story are a symbol.  The Old Testament Law said not to eat or touch the corpse of any animal that doesn't both chew the cud and have cloven hooves.  

The cloven hoof represents a life separated from the sinful world.  An animal that chews the cud represents someone who constantly learns and meditates on the truths of God's word.  ". . . let the meditations of my heart be acceptable to you, O Lord," Psalm 19:14   Like previously eaten grass comes up from within the cow, and it sits and chews on it, so the previously learned truths of God that settled in our heart come back to us, and we meditate on them.    

An animal that chews the cud but doesn't have cloven hooves symbolizes someone who learns God's word, but does not separate their life from the sins of the worldly.  Their religion is in their academic mind, but has not changed their life.  They are carnal still, and have not given themselves fully to God's kingdom.  God said, "These people worship me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me." Isaiah 29:13

The animal that has cloven hooves but doesn't chew the cud symbolizes someone who has separated their life from others, as though they are more holy, but they do not learn or mediate on God's word.  

Pigs have cloven hooves, but they do not chew the cud.  Pigs symbolize the religious self-righteous who separate from all others as though being more holy, but they have nothing to do with the grace of Jesus or the one true God. They are entirely works oriented.  

 

You'll notice in verse 29 of this story that the demons had driven this man out into solitary placesHe is separated from the world, but he isn't remotely righteous and good.  He is separated out, but he is filthy, wild, and demon possessed. The pigs nearby symbolize this man, and those like him.  

 

The demons in the man were afraid to go into the abyss, so they begged Jesus to let them go into the pigs.  But Proverbs 16:9 says: "The heart of a man plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps."  The demons planned to go into the pigs and use their little legs to run away from Jesus, but the Lord directed the pigs' steps, and he ran them into the water to die.  

I believe this symbolizes the person who self-righteously separates their life from others, most likely while worshiping a false god in a false religion or cult, but since they do not know Jesus, all they've done is senselessly drive themselves to their own destruction.  Their legs are running, but they're running themselves into the spiritual-death of hell.

 

Because without Jesus, God's word says it is impossible to reach the Father; and without faith in Jesus, it is impossible to please God. John 14:6 and Hebrews 11:6   These people may plan their own way to heaven, but the Lord will direct their steps to destruction. 

 

God's word says that those who persist in rejecting the truth of Jesus will perish, because they refused to believe the truth that could have saved them.  2 Tim. 2:10  

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved