作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

的象徵

The Symbol of Fire

圖像藝術家:未知

火象徵著聖靈的審判,對靈上聖潔並被上帝清洗的事物沒有破壞性影響,但會燃燒掉靈上聖潔的一切。

 

在五旬節,聖靈 像火一樣降 使徒身上 。但是,由於他們已經被上帝的恩典洗淨了,所以沒有燒死他們,反而使他們有權進入上帝的天上和聖潔的工作。這也證明他們在屬靈上得救了,因為他們沒有因聖靈對屬靈的罪惡和普通事物的審判而燃燒。上帝對彼得說了一些關於外邦信徒的事: “不要叫我所潔淨的東西普通。”   使徒行傳10:15

 

在以諾的天堂視野中,晶體狀結構的地板和天花板被大火所包圍:讓我們看到任何邪惡,甚至試圖穿越。在天上,只有神聖的人被允許在上帝寶座之前。

 

以利亞被帶上火的戰車帶到天堂,除非以利亞對上帝的見證是他是上帝的潔淨和揀選的先知,否則以利亞就不可能通過火被帶走。尼布甲尼撒將撒德拉克,麥沙,亞伯尼哥放進火爐中,但國王卻沒有看著他們燃燒,而是看見他們和耶穌站著說話。有人告訴我們,當三個人從熊熊烈火中出來時,他們的衣服甚至都聞不到煙味。火對他們沒有影響,這是上帝的信號,從精神上來講,這些人由於對他的堅強信仰而變得潔淨聖潔,在精神上,國王沒有權力將他們燒死,因為上帝的聖靈有權以火審判。

 

保羅說對那些誰建立在福音的基礎,“ 如果他有內置存得住,他將獲得獎勵。 如果 燃燒起來, 他將遭受損失。 他本人 將被保存, 但只 彷彿 經過 了火焰。你不知道,你們是神的殿,神的靈住在你們裡頭? 1哥林多前書3:15-16  

 

因此,基督徒老師可能因對耶穌的信仰而得救和清洗,但如果他的教導和事奉是基於自然本能和不良動機,那麼在審判之日,聖靈的審判就會顯示為燃燒或通過火來。儘管這個人可能由於對耶穌的信仰而從大火中走過,但他所做的任何違背上帝旨意的事情都必須通過大火,並被發現是不值得的。保羅在羅馬書14:23中說: ……凡 不憑信心行的事就是罪。”  

 

聖經說: “沒有信心,就不可能取悅上帝。” 希伯來書11:15 因此,我們由此知道, 信仰不會在聖靈的審判之火中燃燒,我們可以看到對我們的屬靈福祉和天上未來的信仰有多麼重要。我們看到了為使我們的行為,言行為上帝而忍受審判之火所需要的。我們必須有信心。

 

說些邪惡的話,然後把那些話燒掉是一回事。但是當一個人完全拒絕並且對耶穌不信仰時,這是另一回事。然後,他們作為生命的靈魂,將被火​​燃燒。他們還能發生什麼?有人告訴我們,萬物都將由火來審判,既然光靠信念不會燃燒,那麼這些人從火中得救在哪裡?我們只有一個名字可以相信我們將從罪惡中得救,他們拒絕了對他的信仰。他們將在持久的審判之火中燃燒。

 

因此,火是聖靈對一切非上帝的審判,我們可以看到,地獄,火的地方,是為所有冒犯上帝的事物以及那些拒絕相信耶穌為救主的人所保留的。啟示錄19:12告訴我們耶穌有火的眼睛:眼睛要掃除並燒毀每一個謊言,每一個罪惡和罪人。由於 眼睛 在聖經中代表我們如何判斷我們所看到的,和聖靈的判斷,燒傷面積達什麼是邪惡,沒有對上帝的信仰,我們明白,耶穌,誰精神,不斷完善和正確的和純的判斷,他每次都會正確。

 

因此,對耶穌有堅強的信心,讓火喜樂,它不會燃燒你。

 

 

 

 

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

The Symbol of

Fire

The Symbol of Fire

Image Artist:  Unknown

Author:  

Pam Austen

Fire symbolizes the Holy Spirit's judgement, having no destructive effect on that which is spiritually holy and cleansed by God, but burning up anything that is spiritually unholy. 

 

The Holy Spirit came as fire upon the Apostles at Pentecost.  But rather than burn them up, since they had been cleansed by the grace of God, it empowered them to enter into the heavenly and holy work of God.  It also proved them to be spiritually saved, in that they did not burn from the Spirit's judgement against all that is spiritually sinful and common.  God told Peter concerning gentile believers, "Do not call common what I have made clean."  Acts 10:15   

 

In Enoch's visions of heaven, the floors and ceilings of crystal-like structures were surrounded by fire: let's see anything evil even try to get through.  Only the holy is allowed in heaven before the throne of God. 

 

Elijah was taken to heaven in a chariot of fire, and Elijah could not have been taken through the fire unless God's witness for Elijah was that he was God's cleansed and chosen prophet.  And the same for Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego who were cast into the burning furnace by Nebuchadnezzar, but instead of watching them burn, the king saw them and Jesus standing and talking.  We're told that when the three men came out of the raging fire, their clothes didn't even smell like smoke.  The fire had no effect on them, and this was a sign from God that, spiritually speaking, these men were made clean and holy by their strong faith in him, and spiritually speaking, the king had no power to burn them up, because only the Holy Spirit of God has the right to judge by fire.

Paul said about those who build on the foundation of the Gospel, "If what he has built survives, he will receive a reward.  If it is burned up, he will suffer loss.  He himself will be saved, but only as if through the flames.  Do you not know that you yourselves are God’s temple, and that God’s Spirit dwells in you? 1 Corinthians 3:15-16 

 

So, a Christian teacher may be saved and cleansed by faith in Jesus, but if his teachings and ministry are based on natural instinct and bad motives, the judgment of the Holy Spirit, on the day of judgment, will reveal it as either burning up or coming through the fire.  Though the man may come through the fire due to his faith in Jesus, anything else he did that was against God's will must pass through the fire and be discovered as unworthy.  And Paul said in Romans 14:23, ". . . anything that is not done in faith is sin." 

 

Scripture says, "Without faith, it is impossible to please God."  Hebrews 11:15  And so, we know by this that faith will not burn up in the fire of the Holy Spirit's judgment, and we can see how vastly important to our spiritual well-being and heavenly future faith is.  And we see what we need in order to have our deeds and words and works for God endure the fire of judgment.  We must have faith.

 

It's one thing to do and say things that are wicked, and then have those things burned up; but it's another thing when a person entirely rejects and has no faith in Jesus.  Then they, as a living soul, will burn with fire.  What else can happen to them?  We're told that all things will be judged by fire, and since faith alone will not burn up, where are these people to find salvation from the fire?  There is only one name we're given to believe in for salvation from our sins, and they have rejected faith in him.  They will burn in the enduring fires of judgment.  

 

So fire is the Holy Spirit's judgment against all that is not of God, and we can see that hell, the place of fire, is reserved for all things that sin against God, and those who refuse to have faith in Jesus as their Savior.  Revelations 19:12 tells us that Jesus has eyes of fire:  eyes to weed out and burn up every lie and every sin and sinner.  Since eyes in Scripture represent how we judge what we see, and the Holy Spirit's judgement burns up anything that is unholy and without faith in God, then we understand that Jesus, who is the Spirit, has perfect and right and pure judgment, and he'll get it right every time.  

So have strong faith in Jesus, and let the fire rejoice that it does not  burn you.  

 

 

Contact Entirely Jesus

CONTACT @ ENTIRELYJESUS.ORG

Christian Soldier Collection

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved