EXEGESIS:路加福音 16:14-17

作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

強迫自己的路

進入神的國度

Forcing Their Way Into the Kingdom of God.

電影場景:第二次世界大戰

路加福音16:14-17

 

14. 愛錢的法利賽人聽了這一切,就嘲笑他。 15. 耶穌對他們說:“你們是那些在別人面前為自己辯護的人;但上帝知道您的心;因為人類所珍視的是在上帝看來可憎的東西。16. 法律和先知直到約翰到來之前一直有效;從那時起,上帝之國的好消息就被宣告了,每個人都試圖用武力進入它; 17. 但是,天地間的消逝比一擊就容易。法律中的信件將被刪除。”

 

 

耶穌的這些話並不意味著我們相信耶穌的人仍然受到舊約法律的約束。 耶穌在這裡的意思是,試圖超越耶穌而進入上帝的國度,並以自己的良善要求與上帝戰勝。

 

猶太人沒有意識到自己的彌賽亞已經達到了律法的要求,仍然相信他們的善行和對律法的服從最終將在上帝面前盛行,他們將輕易地進入天堂和永生,完全脫離耶穌。 他們想將耶穌推到一邊,自己做,然後強迫自己進入天堂。

 

猶太人相信並教導,嚴格遵守摩西律法是每天通往天堂的關鍵。他們強行推過耶穌,通過律法進入神的國度。但是,它們永遠無法滿足法律的要求,因為它們永遠都不夠好。 “沒有一個人永遠是善良的,永不超越。” 傳道書7:20 並且, “我生於罪惡中,我母親懷著罪惡孕育了我。” 詩篇51:5 我們被告知: “守法則但只跌倒一點的人,就是犯了全部罪。” 雅各書2:10   

 

耶穌還說,人們所珍視的是上帝所憎惡的。因此,他們怎麼可能甚至不知道會討神喜悅?他們以為他們所喜悅的也是上帝所喜悅的。但是令他們滿意的是金錢和驕傲,這是父神面前的偶像崇拜和可憎之物。

 

耶穌說: “天地比掉掉律法書的一招要容易得多”,不是在告訴我們,作為罪人的人,要更好,更快,更好地遵守律法。他在介紹這個真理:必須以一種既滿足罪人滅亡的最終要求,又最終使該法擺脫根據其要求永遠壓制人們的方式來處理法律。必須滿足並刪除它,因為沒有人可以滿足它,也沒有人可以刪除它。法律不僅會被上帝棄絕。只要人們能夠遵守,但人們不能遵守,法律就是正義,法律是好的。 同樣,該法律是永久性的。

 

該怎麼辦?

 

我們被告知,法律的頒布只是為了向人類表明他們無法遵守上帝的公義要求,因此,他們需要救世主。那個救主是一個一勞永逸地滿足法律要求的人,使我們擺脫了法律的要求和對永恆地獄的最終懲罰。那個救主就是耶穌。

 

耶穌告訴他們必須遵守法律,耶穌來滿足所有罪人的法律要求。耶穌告訴他們,他們現在必須對他和他在十字架上的死有信心,我們必須相信耶穌在十字架上的死既會實現律法,又會從我們永恆的靈魂中移除。

 

強迫他們進入上帝王國的人們(順便說這是行不通的 ),是那些超越耶穌並要求被自己的良善,自己的工作和信念接受的人。但是他們有一個問題:他們實際上必須滿足法律的要求,而他們完全不能這樣做。耶穌告訴他們律法不會去任何地方,律法書的任何筆觸也不會去任何地方。而且,由於他們出生在罪中,已經犯了罪,並且已經受到法律的譴責,那麼他們所謂的善行到底將如何拯救他們呢?他們已經該死了!它們是從觀念中註定的,因為它們是由罪人的身體形成的,而罪人的身體是從罪人的身體中誕生的,一直到原始的罪人亞當和夏娃。

 

自從耶穌來到世上並滿足法律的要求以來,對人類的最終譴責就是他們拒絕相信和信任為他們而死的救主。譴責上帝是對上帝兒子耶穌的懷疑。耶穌說: “除非你相信我是他,否則你將死在自己的罪孽之中。” 約翰福音8:24

 

這意味著,對於那些不相信您的人,法律是活潑而活躍的,並且法律對您永遠死亡的要求也已全面生效。對於那些拒絕上帝的救贖計劃以及耶穌在十字架上為他們所做的事情的人,他們將在法律的約束下滅亡,因為他們無力自救,並且拒絕接受上帝的恩典和自由的禮物:耶穌。

 

如果您試圖通過超越耶穌並依靠自己的好行為來進入神的國度,請讓我說:醒來,然後停下來。您已經失敗,並將永遠失敗。和平與希望地轉向耶穌,相信上帝的救贖計劃,然後就會為您打開門。因為耶穌說: “我是道路,真理和生命,只有我能陪伴我。” 約翰福音14:6  但是他也說: “天父賜給我的那些人,我絕不會明智地趕出去。” 約翰福音6:37

 

 

 

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

EXEGESIS:  LUKE 16:14-17

Author:  

Pamela Ayn Austen

Forcing Their Way

Into the Kingdom of God

Forcing Their Way Into the Kingdom of God.

Scene from the movie: World War Z

LUKE 16:14-17

14. The Pharisees, who were lovers of money, heard all this, and they ridiculed him.  15. So Jesus said to them, "You are those who justify yourselves in the sight of others; but God knows your hearts; for what is prized by human beings is an abomination in the sight of God.  16.  The law and the prophets were in effect until John came; since then, the good news of the Kingdom of God is proclaimed, and everyone tries to enter it by force.  17.  But it is easier for heaven and earth to pass away, than for one stroke of a letter in the law to be dropped."  

These words by Jesus do not mean that we who believe in Jesus are still held under the Old Testament Law.  To attempt to enter the Kingdom of God by pushing past Jesus, and demanding to prevail with God by your own goodness, is what Jesus means here.  

 

The Jews, not realizing that their Messiah had come to fulfill the requirements of the Law, still believed that their good works and their obedience to the Law would ultimately prevail with God, and they would easily enter heaven and eternal life, entirely apart from Jesus.  They wanted to thrust Jesus aside and do it themselves and force their way into heaven.  

 

The Jews believed and taught that rigorous daily obedience to the strict Laws of Moses was the key to heaven.  And they were forcefully pushing past Jesus to make their way into God's Kingdom by way of the Law.  However, they could never fulfill the Law's requirements, because they could never be good enough.  "There is no man who is always good and never transgresses." Ecclesiastes 7:20  And, "I was born in sin, and in sin did my mother conceive me."  Psalm 51:5   And we're told, "He who keeps the whole Law but stumbles at just one point is guilty of breaking all of it." James 2:10  

 

Further, Jesus said that what people highly prize is detestable to God; so therefore, how could they even know what would please God?  They thought what pleased them was what pleased God too.  But what pleased them was money and pride, which was idolatry and abomination before God the Father. 

 

When Jesus said, "It is easier for heaven and earth to pass away than for one stroke of the letter of the Law to be dropped," he was not telling us, who are sinners, to obey the Law better, more, faster.  He was introducing this truth:  The Law must be dealt with in a fashion that both satisfies its ultimate requirement that sinners perish, and that finally removes the Law from crushing people eternally under its demands.  It had to be satisfied and removed, because no human being could satisfy it, and no human being could remove it.  The Law would not just be dropped by God.  The Law was righteous, and the Law was good, as long as people could obey it, but people could not obey it.  All the same, the Law was permanent.

 

What to do?  

 

We're told that the Law was given solely to show humanity that they could not obey God's righteous requirements, and therefore, they needed a Savior.  That Savior is the one who came to satisfy the requirements of the Law once and for all, and to set us free from the Law's demands and final punishment of eternal hell.  That Savior is Jesus.  

 

Jesus was telling them that the Law had to be fulfilled, and Jesus came to fulfill the requirements of the Law for all sinners.  Jesus was telling them that they must now have faith in him and his death on the cross for them, and we must believe that Jesus's death on the cross will both fulfill the Law and remove it from off of our eternal soul.    

 

The people forcing their way into the Kingdom of God, (which won't work, by the way), are those who push past Jesus and demand to be accepted by their own goodness, and their own works, and their own beliefs.  But they have a problem:  they must actually satisfy the requirements of the Law, and they are entirely unable to do so.  Jesus tells them that the Law isn't going anywhere, not even one stroke of a letter of the Law is going anywhere.  And since they were born in sin, and they have already sinned, and they are already condemned by the Law, just exactly how are any of their so-called good-works going to save them?  They are damned already! They were doomed from conception, in that they were formed from the bodies of sinners, who were born from the bodies of sinners, all the way to Adam and Eve, the original sinners.   

 

Since Jesus came to the earth and fulfilled the requirements of the Law, the ultimate condemnation on mankind now is their refusal to believe in and trust the Savior who died for them.  Disbelief in God's son, Jesus, is what condemns mankind.  Jesus said, "Unless you believe that I am he, you will die in your sins." John 8:24

 

That means, for you who disbelieve, the Law is alive and active, and its requirements of eternal death for you is in full force.  For those who refuse God's plan of salvation and what Jesus did for them on the cross, they will perish under the Law and by their own inability to save themselves, and by their own rejection of God's grace and free gift:  Jesus.  

 

If you're trying to force your way into the Kingdom of God by pushing past Jesus and relying on your own good works, let me say:  wake up and just stop.  You've failed and will forever fail.  Turn to Jesus in peace and hope, and believe in God's plan of salvation, and then the door will be opened for you.  For Jesus said, "I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life, and no man comes to the Father but by me." John 14:6   But he also said, "Those whom the Father has given to me, I will in no wise cast out." John 6:37

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved