作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

第三野獸:豹與

四翼

Image: African Wildlife Foundation

丹尼爾7

 

6. 接下來,正如我所看到的,另一隻野獸出現了。它像豹子一樣,在它的背面有四個翅膀,就像空中的鳥一樣。野獸也有四個頭,並有權統治。

 

 

但以理書7章中的第三隻野獸是希臘帝國。 此圖像 對應 於丹尼爾2雕像的青銅/黃銅部分,還對應於摧毀丹尼爾8中的公羊的毛茸茸的山羊,我們被徹底告知山羊是希臘,公羊是波斯。

 

豹子像徵著天生的掠食性事物。

 

希臘亞歷山大大帝可能是第一個全球化的帝國建設者。他不想征服其他國家,但歷史學家告訴我們,他想從他們那裡汲取(或吸收)知識,還希望他們對希臘的文化和學習有了解和教育,因為在希臘,更高的水平學習開始了。 他想通過 多元文化主義和思想交流 來增加世界範圍的知識 ,並且在掠奪性意義上,他將希臘的全球化主義推向了世界。

 

亞歷山大(Alexander)在20歲時就開始統治世界,並佔領了這個已知的世界( 因為他天生就被掠奪 ),死於32歲,但是在那短時間內,他幾乎奪走了波斯帝國的所有領土。

 

亞歷山大很快去世後,他的帝國被劃分為許多不同的省份,但被 劃分為希臘帝國的 有四個主要省份和四個“首長”或 統治者。這是但以理書8:8中豹獸的四個頭和長毛山羊的四個角,他們的權柄和統治四通八達, 這就是 “指向四風”的 意思。  

 

所有的省份繼續傳播希臘文化,因此它們都是世界上的一頭野獸,一頭豹子,一頭掠食者,企圖消滅其他所有人。

 

關於豹子上的四個翅膀:經文中的鳥 代表 影響力或影響力,而它們的翅膀是促進影響力或將其帶到世界的原因。由於這裡有四個翅膀,因此必須將其視為兩組翅膀,我認為這意味著影響力加倍。

 

希臘由於其 多元文化主義 以及希臘文化和知識的傳播,並 吸收 了其他人的 知識,因此 其影響力擴大了兩倍,其影響力已遍及全世界。

 

但是也許真正幫助希臘擴大影響力的兩倍的事實是,許多新約聖經都是用希臘語寫成的,或者立即從阿拉伯語或古希伯來語譯成希臘語的。希臘語成為大多數其他聖經譯本無法正常工作的標準。學者們以此來檢驗其準確性。希臘的影響力是將上帝之道和耶穌福音傳給人民的最大墊腳石之一。這很可能是為什麼給豹子配上兩組鳥翅膀,或者使影響力翻倍的原因。就像當今邪惡的公司/銀行掠奪者一樣,好事也來自它,即使大邪惡也是如此。

 

希臘帝國在混合種族和文化方面所做的工作比其他任何事情都重要( 我想,自從種族首次建立和分離以來,發生了通天塔事件 ,因為希臘人的動機是隨著世界的統治而學習的。 甚至在羅馬人上台以後,他們仍然繼續傳播希臘文化,但並未 最小化 。如今, 全球各地都可以看到 希臘文學,學習和 建築

 

亞歷山大和希臘的這兩個故事(即山羊故事和帶翅膀的豹子故事)也 與丹尼爾雕像的青銅色中段 相關   我相信,青銅或黃銅象徵著 p ropitiation和贖罪:可以節省另一犧牲。  

 

跟我在一起。 。 。

 

的是耶穌為我們的罪而死在十字架上的犧牲,但是在那之前,在羅馬帝國發生這件事之前,必須做好世界準備,以便福音可以傳播到整個世界。希臘帝國通過混合種族,語言和文化,並使對新知識和新知識的學習成為一種時髦和現代的事物,將世界凝聚在一起。

 

由於希臘的 啟蒙 時代 ,人們渴望學習和理解新的智慧,並聽到新的事物。甚至使徒保羅也說過: “猶太人要求標誌,希臘人尋求智慧。” 1哥林多前書1:22

 

順便說一下,黃銅或青銅是一種合金金屬,其中包括銅,一部分錫和鋁, ,鋅等 混合金屬 。因此, 丹尼爾雕像 青銅部分也代表了種族的混合。由亞歷山大大帝(Alexander)的 世界 全球化 ,知識,語言和宗教的融合以及人類自豪感的融合引起。

 

不是希臘帝國代表了“犧牲”,但希臘帝國在歷史上的作用是使世界有能力聽到“為我們的罪孽而死耶穌的死”,以便福音能夠迅速傳播。 那就是雕像上青銅的腰。 希臘傳播了贖罪福音,儘管他們從沒打算過,甚至後來也沒有意識到。

 

希臘帝國使世界準備聽到有關救世主的知識,而聖經的大部分內容都是用希臘語寫的,因為那是當時世界上流行的通用語言。因此,希臘被象徵為青銅或贖罪祭 ,因為由於他們在世界各地的語言和文化得到了全面的覆蓋,他們可以以多種文化的方式指向耶穌,而信息可以因此而傳播。

 

由於丹尼爾的雕像,在其整體,代表人類的驕傲,怎麼著希臘( 青銅腰部 )驕傲的?我相信亞歷山大和希臘很自豪,因為他們認為,如果將種族混合在一起,從而相互學習並增進智慧,它將最終拯救世界,並促進他們的統治地位。但是箴言21:30說: “沒有智慧,沒有謀略,也沒有對主的理解。” 具有諷刺意味的是,希臘通過努力通過收集種族智慧來拯救世界,實際上被上帝用來迎接來自天堂的真正智慧:耶穌。

 

丹尼爾雕像的希臘部分分為兩條腿,這可能表示通過多元 文化主義以及 希臘語言和知識的傳播, 信息的流動性增強 。當希臘帝國和羅馬帝國屈膝時, 多元文化 知識 流動性的增加 並沒有減少,反而加劇了腳和腳趾,通過兩隻可以行走和奔跑的腳象徵著知識的傳播得以完美。在最後幾天,我們被告知: “許多人會來回奔波,知識將會增加。”   但以理書12:4

 

以賽亞書40:4-5: “要抬起每個山谷,把每座山丘都放低;不平坦的地面將變得平坦,崎land的土地將成為平原。耶和華的榮耀將被彰顯,全人類大家將一起看到。因為耶和華的口已經 說了 。”     希臘帝國幫助夷為平地,使耶穌的贖罪祭的好消息可以傳播到世界各地。

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

Third Beast: Leopard With

Four Wings

Image: African Wildlife

Foundation

Date: 

2019

Author:  

Pamela Austen

DANIEL 7

6. Next, as I watched, another beast appeared.  It was like a leopard, and on its back it had four wings like those of a fowl of the air.  The beast also had four heads, and it was given authority to rule. 

The third beast in Daniel 7 is the Empire of Greece.  This imagery corresponds to the Bronze/Brass portion of the Statue of Daniel 2, and also to the shaggy Goat who destroys the Ram in Daniel 8, in which we are told outright that the goat is Greece, and the Ram is Persia.   

A leopard symbolizes many races mixed together, and the tumult between them. Daniel 2:43 tells us that the races will mix, but they will not get along. Look at the leopard pictured above, and that's the races mixing into one animal, but the expression on that animal's face shows how they'll feel about it: contempt, distrust, envy, jealousy, violence, and ready for a blistering fight.

 

Alexander the Great of Greece may have been the first empire builder who was a globalist.  He didn't want to just conquer other nations, but historians tell us that he wanted to glean knowledge from them, and also give them the understanding and education of Greek culture and learning, because it was in Greece that higher levels of learning began.  He wanted to increase world-wide knowledge through multiculturalism, and the swapping of ideas.  

 

Alexander began his reign and his campaigns to take the known world when he was 20, and he died at 32, but in that short time, he took nearly all of what had been the Persian Empire.  So there is the spry, eager, quickness of the leopard in Alexander's youthful strength and fierce determination. Proverbs 20:29 says, "The glory of young men is there strength." 

 

When Alexander soon died, his empire was parceled up into many different provinces, but there were four primary provinces, and four "heads", or authoritative rulers, of the parceled-up Grecian Empire.  These are the four heads of the Leopard Beast, and the four horns on the shaggy Goat in Daniel 8:8, with their authority and rule going in all directions, which is what "pointing toward the four winds" means. 

 

All of the provinces continued to spread Greek culture, so they were all one beast, one leopard.

 

Concerning the four wings on the leopard:  Birds in Scripture represent influence, or an influencer, and their wings are what facilitate the influence, or take it out into the world.  Since we have here four wings, it must be looked at as two sets of wings, which I think means double the influence. 

 

Greece, due to its multiculturalism, and its spreading of Greek culture and knowledge, and by it assimilating knowledge of other people, wound-up spreading its influence twice as much, and its influence has gone out into all of the world.

But perhaps what truly helped Greece to spread its influence twice as much was the fact that many of the New Testament Scripture books were written in Greek, or were immediately translated into Greek from Arabic or Ancient Hebrew.  And Greek became the standard by which most other Bible translations work off of; and scholars check their accuracy by it.  Greece's influence was one of the greatest stepping stones to getting the Word of God and the Gospel of Jesus out to the people.  This is most likely why the leopard is given the two sets of bird wings, or double the influence the world-over.  

 

The Greek Empire did more to mix the races and cultures than anything to that date, because the Greeks' motivation was higher learning, and not so much world dominance.  Even later when the Romans came to power, they still went on spreading the Greek culture, they didn't minimize it; and today, Greek literature, learning, and architecture is seen in all corners of the globe.  

 

These two stories of Alexander and Greece, (i.e. the Goat story and the Leopard with Wings story) also correlate with the bronze mid-section of Daniel's Statue.  I believe bronze or brass symbolizes:  propitiation; atonement; a sacrifice that saves another.  

 

Stay with me. . .  

What I'm referring to is the propitiation of Jesus dying on the cross for our sins, but before that could happen during the Roman Empire, the world had to be made ready so that the Gospel could spread throughout the entire world.  The Greek Empire brought the world together by mixing the races and the languages and the cultures, and making the learning of new knowledge and new wisdom a hip and modern thing. 

 

Due to the Greek age of enlightenment, people were eager to learn and understand new wisdom, and to hear new things.  Even the Apostle Paul said, "The Jews demand signs and the Greeks search for wisdom. . " 1 Corinthians 1:22

Brass or bronze, by the way, is an alloyed metal, with mixed metals to create it, partly copper, partly tin, and aluminum, magnesium, zinc, etc.  Therefore, the bronze portion of Daniel's Statue also represents the mixing of the races caused by Alexander the Great's globalization of the world, and the mixing of knowledge and languages and religions, and the mixing of human pride too.  

 

It wasn't the Greek Empire that represented the "atoning sacrifice", but the Greek Empire's role in history was to make the world capable of hearing about the "propitiation of Jesus's death for our sins" so that the Gospel could spread rapidly; and that is the waist of bronze on the statue. 

 

The Greek Empire made the world ready to hear about its Savior, and much of the Bible was written in Greek, because that was the prevailing common language throughout the world then. Therefore, Greece is symbolized as bronze, or the atoning sacrifice, because due to the full-covering of their language and culture around the world, they could then point to Jesus in a multicultural manner, and the message could travel rapidly due to it. 

Since Daniel's Statue, in its entirety, represents human pride, how was Greece (the bronze waist) prideful?  I believe Alexander and Greece were prideful because they thought that if they mixed the races and thereby learned from one another and increased wisdom, it would ultimately save the world.  But Proverbs 21:30 says: "There is no wisdom, no counsel, and no understanding against the Lord." And it's ironic that Greece, through trying to save the world through gleaning the wisdom of the races, was actually being used by God to usher in the True Wisdom from Heaven: Jesus. 

The Greek portion of Daniel's statue dividing into two legs may represent the increased mobility of information through multiculturalism and the spread of the Greek language and learning. When the Greek Empire and Roman Empire meet at the knees, the increase in mobility of multiculturalism and knowledge doesn't diminish but intensifies to the feet and toes, making the spread of knowledge perfect through the symbolism of two feet that can walk and run.  And we're told in the last days, "Many will run to and fro, and knowledge will increase."  Daniel 12:4

Isaiah 40:4-5:  "Every valley shall be lifted up, and every mountain and hill made low; the uneven ground will become smooth, and the rugged land a plain.  And the glory of the Lord will be revealed, and all mankind together will see it. For the mouth of the Lord has spoken."   The Grecian Empire helped level the ground so that the Good News of Jesus's atoning sacrifice could be spread all over the world.

Share this:

Published by Pamela Ayn Austen

Entirely Jesus Editor and Writer Pamela Austen has been writing compiling and publishing Christian books for Entirely Jesus since 2010.  She is a Protestant, born-again Christian, having given her life to Jesus in August of 1987, and she's been diligently studying Scripture every day since then.  Pamela lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, and she is active daily in writing articles and building books that take the Gospel to the world, so that all who believe in Jesus may be saved.   

Fourth Beast:

Dreadful and Terrible

SEND QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS

Contact Pamela Ayn Austen

entirelyausten@gmail.com

 

Knoxville, Tennessee

USA

Search:  Daniel 7, Daniel 7:6, Brass Waste and Thighs, Daniel's Statue Meaning, Bronze Meaning, Brass Meaning, Greek Empire, Grecian Empire, What does the brass Stomach mean?  What does the Bronze stomach mean?  Why is Greece represented with bronze/brass?  Leopard with bird wings, four headed leopard, shaggy goat, third beast of Daniel, what is the third beast of Daniel 7? 

© 2019 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved         

"Where God's Word is taught pure and unfalsified, there is also poverty, as Christ says: 'I am sent to preach the Gospel to the poor.'  Superstition, idolatry, and hypocrisy have ample wages, but truth goes a begging."

                                                                                                        - Martin Luther