作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

頭獸:獅子與

鷹之

Daniel 7: Lion With Eagle's Wings

丹尼爾7

 

4. 第一隻野獸像獅子,有一隻鷹的翅膀。我一直看著,直到它的翅膀被撕開,然後將它從地面上抬起,像男人一樣站立在兩隻腳上,並賦予了他一個男人的思想。

 

 

獅子是巴比倫王尼布甲尼撒,因為鷹的翅膀 關聯 到黃金丹尼爾2頭,和丹尼爾狀態 的獅子 ,“你,王阿[尼布甲尼撒],是王中之王,誰 天上 他擁有主權,權力,力量和榮耀,無論人子,野獸或空中飛禽居住在何處,他都將它們交在你手中,使你統治一切,你是金子的頭。 ” 但以理書2:37-39  

 

上帝利用巴比倫對以色列和其他國家的罪行進行懲戒和懲罰。   “巴比倫,你是我的戰爭俱樂部,是我戰鬥的武器。與你一起,我粉碎國家;與你一起,我摧毀王國。” 耶利米書51:20

 

一隻獅子完全吞噬並引起極大的恐懼,上帝用巴比倫向有罪的以色列和其他異教國家報仇。由於一頭獅子全部吞噬,而通過兇猛的貪婪(激進的貪婪)則一無所有,上帝說他不僅將人,而且將動物和鳥類以及地球上的一切都獻給了尼布甲尼撒,他和巴比倫都吞噬了這一切。

 

鷹可能代表著影響力,也可能是影響者,而鷹是世界上影響力的巔峰之作,因此,獅子巴比倫以鷹的翅膀而享譽全球。

 

只要上帝一直在使用巴比倫國王行其旨意並粉碎王國,翅膀就留在獅子身上。但是,當國王終於從所有工作中得到休息時,他環顧了自己的成就,並為自己付出了所有的榮耀,卻沒有承認上帝( 即使在但以理警告他之後也不要這樣做 ),所以上帝撕開了尼布甲尼撒的深遠的翅膀,上帝把國王的心轉向 田野 上的 野獸 但以理書4:16

 

七年來,國王表現得像動物,與牛一起在野外吃草,他的思想和表現也像動物。

 

動物的思想像徵著對上帝的無知,也像徵著人類的驕傲,這是不了解上帝是萬物的賜予者的結果。猶大書1:10說: “這些人用無知的動物,將他們不了解的事物,通過無知的動物,銷毀了,重新煥發了生命。” 彼得後書2:12說: “這些人就像非理性的動物,是本能的動物,天生就被俘虜和摧毀。他們褻瀆了不了解的事物,像這些動物一樣,他們也將被摧毀。” 詩篇73:22說: “我愚昧無知;我在你面前是野獸。”   

 

但是,國王因上帝對他的懲罰而明白了自己驕傲的罪過,他隨後說: “我的理智恢復了我,我的榮耀和光輝又回到了我,以榮耀我的國度。……現在,我尼布甲尼撒讚美,讚美,讚美和榮耀天上的君王,因為他的所有作品都是真實的,他的一切舉止都是正義的。那些自豪地行走的人能夠謙虛。” 但以理書4:36-37

 

請注意,尼布甲尼撒說他是出於 “為了我的王國”而 得到恢復的 鷹在世界範圍內傳播的翅膀並沒有歸還給獅子,但這就是上帝賜給獅子以結束它的歲月的一切。他讓那隻像野獸一樣四肢癱倒的獅子( 以凶惡的貪婪征服各國,這是一種侵略性的貪婪像人一樣站起來,並具有人的理解力和尊嚴。這發生在尼布甲尼撒明白上帝在控制之下,國王得到了對上帝的認識和信仰之後。從來沒有他的貪婪給他世界。是上帝曾經用過他一段時間作為紀律和懲罰的工具。

 

當一個人了解了他們的罪過,並且一個人認識了上帝時,自尊心開始減弱,謙卑開始統治,因此,兩隻​​無後腿行走的無翼獅子不再是全世界的恐怖。 。四肢吞食所有東西的時間更長。

 

只要尼布甲尼撒國王活著,他就像人一樣站著獅子,但是一旦他死了,巴比倫的日子就不多了。

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

First Beast: A Lion With 

Eagle's Wings

Daniel 7: Lion With Eagle's Wings

Date: 

2019

Author:  

Pamela Austen

DANIEL 7

4. The first beast was like a lion, and it had the wings of an eagle. I watched until its wings were torn off and it was lifted up from the ground and made to stand on two feet like a man, and given the mind of a man.

The lion is King Nebuchadnezzar of Babylon, because the lion with eagle's wings correlates to the head of gold in Daniel 2, and Daniel states, "You, O King [Nebuchadnezzar], are the king of kings, to whom the God of heaven has given sovereignty, power, strength, and glory. Wherever the sons of men or beasts of the field or birds of the air dwell, he has given them into your hand and has made you ruler over them all.  You are the head of gold." Daniel 2:37-39 

 

God used Babylon to discipline and punish Israel and other nations for their sins.  "Babylon, you are my war club, my weapon for battle.  With you I shatter nations; with you I bring kingdoms to ruin." Jeremiah 51:20

 

A lion symbolizes the Avenger of Truth, and God used Babylon to avenge himself against sinful Israel and other pagan nations. 

Birds represent influence, or an influencer, and the larger the bird, the greater the influence; and the wider the wing span, the further the influence goes; and the bird that can fly the highest is the one that influences the upper echelons of society.  An eagle is the pinnacle of influence in the world, and so the lion, Babylon, was given world-wide influence with it's eagle's wings.  

 

As long as God was using the king of Babylon to do his will and crush kingdoms, the wings remained on the lion.  But when the king finally took rest from all of his works, he looked around at his accomplishments, and he gave himself all of the glory for it, without acknowledging God, (even after having been warned by Daniel not to do this), so God tore off the far-reaching wings of Nebuchadnezzar, and God turned the king's mind to that of a beast of the fieldDaniel 4:16

For seven years, the king acted like an animal, eating grass in the field with the oxen, and he thought and behaved like an animal. 

 

The mind of an animal symbolizes ignorance of God, and it also symbolizes the human pride that is the result of not understanding that God is the giver of all things.  Jude 1:10 says, "These men revile the things which they do not understand; and the things which they know by instinct, like unreasoning animals, by these things they are destroyed."  And 2 Peter 2:12 says, "These men are like irrational animals, creatures of instinct, born to be captured and destroyed.  They blaspheme in matters they do not understand, and like such creatures, they too will be destroyed." And Psalm 73:22 says, "I was senseless and ignorant; I was a brute beast before you."  

However, the king came to understand the sin of his pride due to the punishment God sent against him, and he afterward said, "My sanity was restored to me, and my honor and splendor returned to me for the glory of my kingdom. . . Now, I Nebuchadnezzar, praise and exalt and glorify the King of Heaven, for all his works are true, and all his ways are just.  And those who walk in pride he is able to humble." Daniel 4:36-37

Notice, the king said he was restored for "the sake of my kingdom."  The spreading eagle's wings of his world-wide influence were not given back to the lion, but this is what God gave the lion instead to finish out its days.  He allowed the lion, which had been down on all fours like a beast (conquering the nations), to stand up like a man and have the understanding and dignity of a man.  This happened when Nebuchadnezzar came to understand that God is in control, and the king was given knowledge of, and faith in, God.  

When one comes to understand their sins, and when one comes to know God, pride begins to diminish, and humility begins to reign, and so the wingless lion walking on two back feet could no longer be the world-wide terror that it had been.

 

As long as King Nebuchadnezzar lived, he was the lion standing up like a man, but once he died, Babylon's days were numbered.  

Share this:

Published by Pamela Ayn Austen

Entirely Jesus Editor and Writer Pamela Austen has been writing compiling and publishing Christian books for Entirely Jesus since 2010.  She is a Protestant, born-again Christian, having given her life to Jesus in August of 1987, and she's been diligently studying Scripture every day since then.  Pamela lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, and she is active daily in writing articles and building books that take the Gospel to the world, so that all who believe in Jesus may be saved.   

Second Beast: The Bear

Lifted Up on One Side

SEND QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS

Contact Pamela Ayn Austen

entirelyausten@gmail.com

 

Knoxville, Tennessee

USA

Search:  Daniel 7, Daniel 7: 4,  Daniel's Lion With Eagle's Wings, Lion With Eagle's Wings, Eagle's Wings, Lion, Lion in Scripture, Lion in the Bible, Babylon, Babylon the Lion, Babylon the Lion with Eagle's Wings, the Four Creatures of Daniel, the Four Beasts of Daniel, the Four Beasts, Beasts in Scripture, the Four Beast Empires, Beast Kingdoms. 

© 2019 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved         

"Where God's Word is taught pure and unfalsified, there is also poverty, as Christ says: 'I am sent to preach the Gospel to the poor.'  Superstition, idolatry, and hypocrisy have ample wages, but truth goes a begging."

                                                                                                        - Martin Luther