作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

一座山的象徵

聖經

What Does a Mountain Symbolize in Scripture?

聖經中的一座山是一個權威,在此之前先提出一種特定的學說或思想框架,然後由該學府進行判斷,而該學府要么成為該學說的強大基礎,要么就拒絕它並“從其學說中拋棄”懸崖。”   儘管我主要說的是城鎮,州,國家,司法或法律機構,國王或帝國,但上帝的權威卻寬容了它,暫時允許了它,或者完全推翻了它。

 

有時,是上帝本人提出了一個學說或思想框架。在這種情況下,他既是主持人又是權威主義山峰,永久支撐著該學說,就像摩西山上的摩西一樣。西奈(Sinai)和耶穌在變像山峰上,僅舉兩個例子。

 

在路加福音4:29中,在拿撒勒的會堂里耶穌講了一個特定的教義之後,當權者拒絕了該教義,他們把他帶到了 建鎮 “山丘” 的邊緣 ,他們試圖扔掉他從懸崖上下來。他們拒絕了該學說和該學說的提出者。但是由於上帝是最終的權威,而且耶穌的話是真實的,上帝允許耶穌從他們中間消失,毫髮無損地走開。耶穌在路加福音4章中的話語被永久地支撐,因為它被永久地記錄在聖經中。上帝否決了世俗的權威,他希望耶穌的話語被拋棄和遺忘。

 

巴比倫帝國在他們所有的教義上都是邪惡的,所以上帝在耶利米書51:25,26中說: “看哪,毀滅山脈的啊,我毀滅了你,毀滅了整個大地的你宣布了主。我要伸開我的手抵住你;我將你翻過懸崖,把你變成燒焦的山。沒有人會從你身上找到一塊基石或一塊基石,因為你將永遠變得荒涼。”  

 

上帝允許巴比倫的邪惡和暴力教義持續很長時間,因為上帝在利用巴比倫來管教以色列和其他人。但他最終將其推翻,然後 “將其滾過懸崖”。 他拒絕了巴比倫的權威所擁護和支持的學說,並且要擺脫它,他必須完全擺脫他們的權威,那是整座山。他把他們的學說從懸崖上滾下來,然後他把巴比倫變成了一座燒焦的山,再也沒有提出任何學說了,因為他們的審判權被剝奪了。

 

當約拿被扔到船外,大魚吞下了他,他對上帝說: “我來到了山的根部……” 約拿書2:6   這可能意味著:“我對上帝不服從的教義不只是被審判並從懸崖上甩了下來;我還被人世隔絕地帶入了黑社會!我的反抗教義使我下地獄;這就是上帝對它的看法”。

 

耶穌對門徒說: “如果您有芥子種的信仰,就可以告訴這座山,'從這裡移到那裡',它就會服從。對您來說,沒有什麼不可能。” 馬太福音17:20 他們無法將魔鬼從癲癇發作的男孩中趕出,他們問耶穌為什麼。

 

在這種情況下,審判的權威是撒但。惡魔向撒但提出了想要擁有這個男孩的學說,而撒但則憑藉他的山勢和他的權威來接受並鞏固了它。耶穌想要移動的山峰,而耶穌想要超越的權威決策者是撒但。

 

在地上或在精神世界上,唯一能凌駕於權威機構或威武山上的權威就是上帝。上帝是任何審判的最終審判者。耶穌並沒有告訴他的門徒撤消這座山的權威性決定並扭轉它。他們被告知首先要搬移整個對男孩做出邪惡判斷的山峰。否則,惡魔會帶著對男孩的新學說回來,而山會批准它。可以說,山本身必須從男孩的附近移開,並從他的管轄區帶走。

 

耶穌藉著他的名,聖靈的大能賜給了我們權力,我們也可以進入他做出權威性決定的能力。 我們坐在他的寶座 。耶穌賦予他的門徒“超越權威”的能力,可以將撒但的決定落在懸崖上,或者通過祈禱和禁食將他的山完全移出附近。

 

正如信眾所聲稱的那樣,把一座山扔進大海並不意味著克服了一個問題,也不意味著擁有說出話來並使之發生的全能能力。它意味著擺脫統治,學說,前提,法律或思想的權威機構。

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

The Symbol of a Mountain in

Scripture

What Does a Mountain Symbolize in Scripture?

Date: 

2019

Author:  

Pamela Austen

A mountain in Scripture is an authority before which a particular doctrine or frame of thought is first presented, and then that authority judges it, and that authority either becomes the powerful underpinning for that doctrine, or it rejects it and "casts it down from its cliff."  Though I'm primarily speaking of a town, state, nation, judicial or legal body, king or empire, God's authority then condones it, temporarily allows it, or overthrows it entirely. 

Sometimes, it is God himself who presents a doctrine or frame of thought; in which case he is both the presenter and the authoritative mountain that underpins the doctrine permanently, as with Moses on Mt. Sinai, and Jesus at the mount of transfiguration, to name but two instances. 

In Luke 4:29, after Jesus had spoken a particular doctrine while in a synagogue in Nazareth, the people in authority rejected it, and they took him to the edge of the "hill" where their town was built, and they sought to throw him down from the cliff.  They rejected both the doctrine and the presenter of the doctrine. But since God is the final authority, and since Jesus's words were true, God allowed Jesus to disappear from among them and walk away unscathed.  Jesus's words in Luke 4 were then permanently underpinned, due to it being recorded forever in Scripture.  God over-ruled the earthly authority that wanted Jesus's words cast down and forgotten.   

The empire of Babylon was wicked in all of their doctrine, so God said in Jeremiah 51:25,26: "Behold, I am against you, O destroying mountain, you who devastate the whole earth, declares the Lord. I will stretch out my hand against you; I will roll you over the cliffs, and turn you into a charred mountain.  No one will retrieve from you a cornerstone or a foundation stone, because you will become desolate forever." 

God allowed Babylon's wicked and violent doctrine to go on for a long time, because God was using Babylon to discipline Israel and others; but he finally overthrew it, and "rolled it over the cliff."  He rejected the doctrine that Babylon's authority had espoused and supported, and to get rid of it, he had to get rid of their authority entirely, which was the whole mountain.  He rolled their doctrine off a cliff, and then he made Babylon a charred mountain that no doctrine was presented to anymore because their authority to judge was taken away from them.  

 

When Jonah was thrown over-board, and the great fish swallowed him, he spoke to God and said, "To the roots of the mountains I descended. . . " Jonah 2:6  Which could mean, "My doctrine of disobedience to God wasn't just judged and thrown off a cliff; I was thrown clear down off the world into the underworld! My doctrine of defiance sent me to hell; that's how much God thought of it."  

Jesus said to his disciples, "If you have the faith of a mustard seed, you can tell this mountain, 'Move from here to there,' and it will obey.  Nothing will be impossible for you." Matthew 17:20  They had not been able to cast the demon out of the boy who had seizures, and they had asked Jesus why.  

 

The mountain in this case, the authority to judge, was Satan. The demons presented their doctrine of wanting to possess the boy to Satan, and Satan had accepted and underpinned it with the strength of his mountain, with the strength of his authority.  The mountain Jesus wanted moved, and the authoritative decision-maker that Jesus wanted to over-ride, was Satan.  

The only authority who can over-ride an authoritative body, or a mighty mountain, on earth or in the spirit world, is God.  God sits as the final judge of any judgment.  And Jesus didn't tell his disciples to un-do the mountain's authoritative decision and reverse it; they were told to move the entire mountain that made the evil judgement against the boy in the first place.  Otherwise, the demons would just come back with a new doctrine against the boy, and the mountain would sanction it.  The mountain itself had to be dislodged from the boy's vicinity, and taken from his jurisdiction, so to speak. 

Jesus has given us authority through his name, by the power of his Spirit, and we enter into his ability to make authoritative decisions; we sit on his throne with him, on his mountain.  Jesus gave to his disciples his ability to "over-ride authority", to cast Satan's decisions over a cliff, or with prayer and fasting, to move his mountain out of the vicinity entirely.

 

To cast a mountain into the sea does not mean the over-coming of a problem, or an almighty power to speak words and have them happen, as the Word of Faith crowd claims.  It means to get rid of the reigning authoritative body that underpins a doctrine, a premise, a law, or an idea. 

Share this:

Published by Pamela Ayn Austen

Entirely Jesus Editor and Writer Pamela Austen has been writing compiling and publishing Christian books for Entirely Jesus since 2010.  She is a Protestant, born-again Christian, having given her life to Jesus in August of 1987, and she's been diligently studying Scripture every day since then.  Pamela lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, and she is active daily in writing articles and building books that take the Gospel to the world, so that all who believe in Jesus may be saved.   

SEND QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS

Contact Pamela Ayn Austen

 

entirelyausten@gmail.com

​​

 

Knoxville, Tennessee

USA

Search:  What does a mountain symbolize in Scripture, What does a mountain symbolize in the Bible, Mountain Symbol, Mountain in the Bible, Moving Mountains, How do we move mountains, Moving mountain faith, faith to move mountains.

© 2019 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved         

"Where God's Word is taught pure and unfalsified, there is also poverty, as Christ says: 'I am sent to preach the Gospel to the poor.'  Superstition, idolatry, and hypocrisy have ample wages, but truth goes a begging."

                                                                                                        - Martin Luther