符號: 長袍

作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

的象徵

長袍

Robe Symbols

歌手: Frank Mason

一件袍子像徵著聖經中的榮耀,或某件事的榮耀。當某人獲得長袍時 ,他們就受到了尊敬。然而,當羅馬士兵在耶穌身上披上一件紫色的長袍時,他們嘲笑他並取笑他說他是國王。因此他們嘲諷地向他鞠躬以示敬意。

 

法官被賦予了黑色長袍,象徵著他的位置的重心,不只是為一個他的判斷,但對於他自己,如果他判斷錯誤,造成的危害,在神面前無辜。

 

父親給浪子帶來了“最好的長袍”,父親對此感到非常高興,因為他“又復活了”,以至於他想在那天升職,使他成為榮譽人物。

 

雅各布給了他最愛的兒子約瑟夫,一件長袍,上面有許多種顏色,約瑟夫的兄弟們對這種特殊的榮譽感到嫉妒,以至於把他賣給了奴隸制。

 

為了紀念他們對耶穌基督的救贖信仰和他在十字架上的死,基督徒將被賦予白色長袍。他為他們所做的,以及他們對他的信仰,是洗了他們骯髒的長袍並使他們閃閃發光的白色。

 

耶穌譴責了當時的宗教領袖,他們渴望在公共場合穿長袍只是為了引起注意,而他們裝飾袍子的次數比他們需要的更多,只是為了誇大自己的榮譽。他們的長袍象徵著榮譽,但是耶穌稱這些 人為 “白色的墳墓” 這些 墳墓 在外部看上去很吸引人,而且光榮,但內部卻充滿了腐爛和邪惡。他們的長袍掩蓋了他們的偽善,他們將光榮的事變成了在見心的上帝面前的羞辱。他們光榮的長袍被用來欺騙他人,耶穌說: “當心法利賽人的酵母,這是虛偽的。” 路加福音12:1

 

另一方面,骯髒的長袍象徵著失去的榮譽和污損的聲譽。我要在這裡提出:每個人都穿著骯髒骯髒的長袍,直到被羔羊的血洗淨為止;直到他們因罪孽被上帝赦免,並因著信心而被恩典洗淨為止。耶穌在啟示錄3:4中對撒迪斯教會說: “但是,撒迪斯中有些人沒有弄髒他們的衣服,因為他們有價值,他們會白白地與我同行。”  

 

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

SYMBOLS: ROBE

Author:  

Pamela Ayn Austen

The Symbol of

a Robe

Robe Symbols

Artist:  Frank Mason

A robe symbolizes honor in Scripture, or the honor of a particular thing.  When someone is given a robe, they are being honored.  However, when the Roman soldiers put a purple robe on Jesus, they were mocking him and making fun of him for saying he was a king; so they scornfully bowed to him in a sarcastic display of honor. 

 

A judge is given a black robe to symbolize the gravity of his position, not just for the one he's judging, but for himself, in case he judges wrong and causes harm to the innocent before God.    

The prodigal son was given "the best robe" by his father, who was so pleased the son was "alive again" that he wanted to promote him on that day, making him the man of honor.  

Jacob gave his favorite son, Joseph, a special robe of many colors, and Joseph's brothers became so jealous about the special honor that they sold him into slavery. 

Christians will be given white robes in honor of their saving faith in Jesus Christ and his death on the cross.  What he did for them, and their faith in him, is what washes their soiled robes and makes them gleaming white.  

Jesus rebuked the religious leaders of his day for desiring to wear long robes in public just to gain attention, and they decorated their robes more than they had to, just to exaggerate their own honor.  Their robes symbolized honor, but Jesus called those men "white washed tombs" that looked attractive and honorable on the outside, but were full of rot and evil on the inside.  Their robes hid their hypocrisy, and they turned what was honorable into dishonor before God, who sees the heart.  Their honorable robes were used to deceive others, and Jesus said, "Beware the yeast of the Pharisees, which is hypocrisy."  Luke 12:1

A filthy robe, on the other hand, symbolizes lost honor and a soiled reputation.  And I would put forth here:  every human being wears a soiled and filthy robe until they are washed clean by the blood of the Lamb: until they are forgiven by God for their sins, and they are washed clean by his grace through faith.   In Revelations 3:4, Jesus says to the Church in Sardis: "But you have a few people in Sardis who have not soiled their garments, and because they are worthy, they will walk with me in white." 

 

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved