鹽象徵著上帝的決心,或者我們決心通過上帝的精神堅持不懈。

 

當我們有上帝的靈在他的旨意中堅持不懈時,當我們有了這種精神上的決心時 ,我們就會被鹽調味。如果我們失去了繼續與他同在的決心,那麼我們的鹽就失去了滋味,上帝會將我們拋在一邊。 看到   馬可福音9:50,馬太福音5:13,路加福音14:34

 

“'我的義人將因信仰而活;如果他回頭,我的靈將不喜悅他。'但是我們不是那些退縮而被摧毀的人,而是那些有信仰並維護自己的靈魂的人。” 換句話說,我們有鹽分:我們下定決心要與上帝保持一致,並且它可以保存我們的靈魂。 ( 另請參閱路加福音14:25-35,了解有關決心的一系列比喻,在這些寓言中,耶穌以保持鹽分或失去其味道的想法作為結尾。鹽和信仰。

 

當上帝下定決心要摧毀一個地方,例如摩押時,他使鹽散佈在地面上,以致什麼都不會生長,土地將變得荒涼。 “在摩押上撒鹽,因為她將被荒廢,她的城市將變得荒涼,沒有人可以居住。” 耶利米書48:9     鹽和審判。

 

在舊約中,“鹽的約”是上帝決心要遵守的約,也是我們要遵守的約。那是因為所有舊約象徵都指向耶穌,並且上帝一直決心遵守他對主耶穌基督和我們通過他的救贖的諾言。 鹽和聖約。

 

保羅說: “讓您的談話充滿鹽分,並彼此保持和平。” 也許的意思是,不要太渴望與他人和睦相處,以至於您不再決心為上帝堅強。另一方面,不要因為你的法制和苛刻而讓你對上帝的熱心驅趕別人。保持您的精神決心,但要保持和睦,熱愛和友善。用鹽調味;不要成為鹽的支柱。 鹽和熱情。

 

這把我帶到羅得的妻子那裡:

 

羅得的妻子變成了鹽的支柱,因為上帝決心消滅所多瑪和戈莫拉,並在整個土地上撒鹽,使鹽永遠無法復原和重建。當羅得的妻子轉身,嚮往在多瑪的生命並為它的消亡而悲痛時,她投入了多瑪的審判和懲罰,於是她也變成了鹽。她成為上帝決心消滅人的自尊心和過度敬虔的永恆象徵。 鹽和永久性。

 

鹽是上帝決心的象徵,或者是聖靈在我們內部努力保持忠於他的決心。  

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

What Salt Symbolizes in

Scripture

The symbol of salt in Scripture

Date: 

2019

Author:  

Pamela Austen

Salt symbolizes God's determination, or our determination to persevere through God's Spirit.  

When we have God's Spirit to persevere in his will, when we have that spiritual determination, we are seasoned with salt.  If we lose the determination to continue with him, then our salt has lost its taste, and God will cast us aside.  See Mark 9:50, Matthew 5:13, Luke 14:34

 

"'My righteous one will live by faith; and if he turns back, my Spirit will take no pleasure him.' But we are not of those who shrink back and are destroyed, but of those who have faith and preserve their soul."  In other words, we have salt: we are determined to persevere with God, and it preserves our soul.  (see also Luke 14:25-35 for a series of parables about determination, in which Jesus finishes with the idea of salt keeping or losing its taste.)  Salt and Faith. 

When God was determined to destroy a place, such as Moab, he caused salt to be scattered on the ground so that nothing would grow and the land would become desolate.  "Put salt on Moab, for she will be laid waste, her cities will become desolate, with no one to dwell in them." Jeremiah 48:9    Salt and Judgement.

A "covenant of salt", in the Old Testament, was a covenant that God was determined to keep, and determined for us to keep.  That's because all of the Old Testament symbolism pointed to Jesus, and God has always been determined to keep his promises about the Lord Jesus Christ and our salvation through him.  Salt and Covenant.

Paul said, "Let your conversation be seasoned with salt, and have peace with one another."   Perhaps meaning, don't be so eager for peace with others that you stop being determined to stand strong for God; on the other hand, don't let your zeal for God drive others away due to your legalism and harshness.  Maintain your spiritual determination, but be peaceable, loving, and kind about it.  Be seasoned with salt; don't become a pillar of salt.  Salt and Zeal.

 

Which brings me to Lot's wife:

Lot's wife was turned into a pillar of salt because God was determined to destroy Sodom and Gomorrah and spread salt on the entire land so that it could never recover and be rebuilt.  When Lot's wife turned back, yearning for her life at Sodom and grieving for its demise, she entered herself into Sodom's judgment and punishments, and so she was turned into salt too.  She became a permanent symbol of God's determination to destroy human pride and the excesses of godlessness.  Salt and Permanency.   

Salt is the symbol of God's determination, or his Spirit's determination working within us to remain faithful to him. 

Share this:

Published by Pamela Ayn Austen

Entirely Jesus Editor and Writer Pamela Austen has been writing compiling and publishing Christian books for Entirely Jesus since 2010.  She is a Protestant, born-again Christian, having given her life to Jesus in August of 1987, and she's been diligently studying Scripture every day since then.  Pamela lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, and she is active daily in writing articles and building books that take the Gospel to the world, so that all who believe in Jesus may be saved.   

The Symbol of Water

In Scripture

SEND QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS

Contact Pamela Ayn Austen

entirelyausten@gmail.com

 

Knoxville, Tennessee

USA

Search:  What Does Salt Symbolize in Scripture, Salt in the Bible, Salt in Bible Verses, Salt in the Bible Covenant, Salt in the Bible Meaning, Salt in the Bible Symbolize, Salt in the Bible KJV. 

© 2019 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved         

"Where God's Word is taught pure and unfalsified, there is also poverty, as Christ says: 'I am sent to preach the Gospel to the poor.'  Superstition, idolatry, and hypocrisy have ample wages, but truth goes a begging."

                                                                                                        - Martin Luther