作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

銀的象徵

聖經

What Does Silver Symbolize?

銀像徵快樂和利潤。

 

有人說銀像徵著救贖,也許確實如此,因為在丹尼爾雕像上,美第斯帝國被象徵為銀,他們贖回了巴比倫的猶太流放者,讓他們回家,並贖回了巴比倫的聖殿寶藏,並給予了他們回到猶太人那裡。

 

耶穌把我帶到經文上說: “我實在告訴你,你會在世界歡喜的時候哭泣和哭泣。你會悲傷,但你的悲傷會變成快樂。一個女人因分娩的時機已經到了而痛苦;但是當她撫養孩子時,她因為為一個孩子出生在世界上而感到高興而忘記了痛苦,所以你 現在 也感到 悲傷 ,但我會再次見到你,你的心會欣喜,沒有人會帶走你的快樂。”   約翰福音16:20-22  

 

銀是從礦石中提煉出來的,必須進行大量的提煉過程,才能從毫無價值的爛攤子中獲得珍貴的銀,但是一旦掌握了銀塊,便會充滿歡樂。很高興,漫長而痛苦的過程終於得以完成。很高興看到痛苦產生了有價值的東西;和高興的是,現在繁榮和利潤都在增加。

 

上帝殿中所用的銀子,是高雅人的喜悅,也是他們中上帝的喜悅。他們因苦難而得以精煉,因耶穌在十字架上的苦難而被燒除了。保羅說: “如果我們和他一起受苦,我們知道我們也會和他一起統治。” 2蒂姆2:12

 

箴言25:11說: “在正確的時機說出一個好話,就好像白銀下的金蘋果。”既然黃金像徵著完美,那麼諺語就意味著:在正確的時機說出一個好詞是一種完美的事物,它帶來內在的喜悅和收益。

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

The Symbol of Silver in

Scripture

What Does Silver Symbolize?

Date: 

2019

Author:  

Pamela Austen

Silver symbolizes joy and profit. 

Some say silver symbolizes redemption, and maybe it does, because the Medo-Persian Empire was symbolized on Daniel's Statue as silver, and they redeemed the Jewish exiles in Babylon, and let them go home, and they redeemed the temple treasures from Babylon and gave them back to the Jews.  

 

Jesus took me to the verses that said, "Truly I tell you, you will weep and wail while the world rejoices.  You will grieve, but your grief will turn to joy. A woman has pain in childbirth because her time has come; but when she bring forth her child, she forgets her anguish because of her joy that a child has been born into the world. So also you have sorrow now, but I will see you again and your hearts will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy."  John 16:20-22 

Silver comes from ore, and a great process of refinement with fire must take place to get the precious silver from the worthless mess, but once the silver nugget is in hand, there is joy. There is joy that the long, painful process is finally finished; and joy that something valuable has been born from the pain; and joy that there is now an increase in prosperity and profit.  

The silver used in God's temple is the joy of a refined people, and God's joy in them.  They have been refined through affliction, and their sins have been burned away through the suffering of Jesus on the cross.  Paul said, "If we suffer with him, we know that we will also reign with him." 2 Tim. 2:12

Proverbs 25:11 says, "A good word spoken at the right moment is like apples of gold in settings of silver."  Since gold symbolizes perfection, then the proverb means this: A good word spoken at the right moment is a thing of perfection that causes inner joy and profit.  

Share this:

The Symbol of Water

In Scripture

SEND QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS

Published by Pamela Ayn Austen

Entirely Jesus Editor and Writer Pamela Austen has been writing compiling and publishing Christian books for Entirely Jesus since 2010.  She is a Protestant, born-again Christian, having given her life to Jesus in August of 1987, and she's been diligently studying Scripture every day since then.  Pamela lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, and she is active daily in writing articles and building books that take the Gospel to the world, so that all who believe in Jesus may be saved.   

Contact Pamela Ayn Austen

entirelyausten@gmail.com

 

Knoxville, Tennessee

USA

Search:  What Does Silver Mean in Scripture, What does silver mean in the Bible, What does Silver symbolize, the symbol of silver, silver as a symbol, crucible of silver, furnace of affliction, tried as silver, silver joy

© 2019 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved         

"Where God's Word is taught pure and unfalsified, there is also poverty, as Christ says: 'I am sent to preach the Gospel to the poor.'  Superstition, idolatry, and hypocrisy have ample wages, but truth goes a begging."

                                                                                                        - Martin Luther