EXEGESIS:馬可福音8:22-26

作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

兩次治愈

盲人

Two Tries to Heal the Blind Man

攝影師:未知

馬可福音8:22-26

 

22. 他們來到了伯賽大。有些人把一個盲人帶到耶穌那裡,懇求他撫摸他。 23. 他牽著盲人的手,把他帶出了村莊。當他把唾液塗在眼睛上並把手放在他身上時,他問他:“你看到什麼了嗎?” 24. 那人抬起頭說:“我可以看見人,但他們看上去像樹,在走路。”

25. 然後耶穌再次把手放在他的眼睛上。那人專心地看了看,視線恢復了,他清楚地看到了一切。 26. 耶穌將他遣送回家,說:“甚至不要進村子。”

 

 

耶穌向我表明了這一點:盲人代表一個失去了所有希望,從而失去了所有信仰的人。路太長了,失望也無情。既然不可能治愈盲人,盲人會有什麼信仰?他曾在黑暗中生活過,在黑暗中他會留下來。那完全的黑暗代表了一個不存在信仰的地方。 在聖經中,對任何人缺乏信心被認為是黑暗與失明。但是耶穌是像光一樣賜給我們的,信仰是賜給我們的,以便我們可以看見。就像那首老歌說的那樣: “驚人的恩典,聲音多麼甜美,這可以像我一樣避免麻煩。我曾經迷路,但現在我被發現;是盲目的,但現在我明白了。”

 

這個人被帶到耶穌那裡時遠沒有信仰,耶穌第一次觸摸他的眼睛時,耶穌就給了這個人重新獲得信仰的理由,因為沒有信仰,就不可能取悅上帝。 希伯來書11:6 有人告訴我們,當耶穌自己的家鄉的人們拒絕相信時, “他在其中沒有任何奇蹟”。 馬可福音6:5

耶穌需要更新這個人的信仰,以便他能真正地做生意並與這個人的信仰一起工作,以實現禱告的答案。

 

我們看到,當耶穌第二次觸摸該人時,這一次他“專心地看著”。這次,這個人的希望和萌芽的信念正在發揮積極作用。這次,這個人充滿活力地專心地望著,相信耶穌可以做他說的可以做的事。憑著信心,這個人恢復了完整。憑著信心,這個人可以看見。 信念是光,信念是視線,信念可以穿透黑暗。

 

我們也需要對耶穌和神的話語有信心,才能聽到和回答我們的禱告。如果路途太長而失望卻無情,那就回到神的話語中,讀,讀,讀。它說: “信仰來自聽,而聽來自上帝的話。” 羅馬書10:17 耶穌是這個盲人的上帝的道,他更新了這個人的信仰。當我們在絕望和艱苦的戰鬥中消亡時,耶穌是上帝的道,可以恢復我們疲倦的信仰。聖經說,耶穌不會撲滅陰燃的燈芯,也不會折斷瘀傷的蘆葦。 馬太福音12:20  

這就是我們缺乏信仰和絕望的絕望所在。 他回到我們身邊,給我們休息和恢復信心,即使起初只是芥菜籽的大小。

 

同樣,主也告訴我,聖經中的木頭代表了沒有聖靈的自然本能。當人們以樹為代表時,他實際上是首先看到了人類的精神現實。 他看到周圍的人看不見的東西。他看到那些在自然的本能中走來走去的人,沒有聖靈。可能那個把男人帶到耶穌那裡的人並不真正相信耶穌可以治愈他。但是他們只是帶他去看看耶穌是否會“嘗試”,也許當耶穌無法治愈盲人時,他們可以嘲笑和嘲笑耶穌。 耶穌一言不發地向人和我們啟示了他們內心的一切。他們是沒有聖靈而以自然本能生活的人;他們將盲人帶到耶穌的動機很可能不是純粹的或慈善的。

 

鎮上的人們對耶穌沒有真正的信仰,因此耶穌必須在盲人身上插入一點信仰,然後他才能有足夠的信仰得到醫治。這最有可能就是耶穌為什麼要告訴那人不要再回到沒有信仰的人的村莊里,而是以其他方式回家。盲人曾在一個沒有信仰的社會中生活,他與那些在自己自然的本能之外,除了上帝之外走動的人一起生活。這個人曾經是其中之一,因為他一無所知。他生活在盲人之中,因此,他是盲人。但是,既然他知道了,並且現在他有了萌芽並重新建立了信仰,他就需要避免與不信的人交往過多的危險,否則他們可能會將他拖回與他們同歸於盡的黑暗中。聖經告訴我們“從他們中間出來,分開生活”。 2 Corinthians 6:17 耶穌告訴門徒們:“ 他們所看見的,你的眼睛是有福的;他們所聽到的,你的耳朵現在是有福的。” 馬太福音13:16

 

信念產生信念;但難以置信會變得難以置信。因此,請遵守上帝的道,不要讓別人的不信任阻礙您。保持光明,保持信念。

 

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

EXEGESIS:  MARK 8:22-26

Author:  

Pamela Ayn Austen

Two Tries to Heal 

The Blind Man

Two Tries to Heal the Blind Man

Photographer:  Unknown

MARK 8:22-26

22. They came to Bethsaida. Some people brought a blind man to Jesus and begged him to touch him.  23.  He took the blind man by the hand and led him out of the village; and when he had put saliva on his eyes and laid his hands on him, he asked him, "Can you see anything?" 24.  The man looked up and said, "I can see people but they look like trees, walking." 

25.  Then Jesus laid his hands on his eyes again; and the man looked intently and his sight was restored, and he saw everything clearly.  26.  Then Jesus sent him away to his home, saying, "Do not even go into the village."

Jesus has shown me this:  the blind man represents someone who has lost all hope, and thereby, has lost all faith.  The road had been too long, and the disappointments too relentless.  What faith could the blind man have, since healing of blindness was impossible?  He had lived in darkness, and in darkness he would remain; and that utter darkness represented a place where faith didn't exist.  And a lack of faith in anyone is considered in scripture to be darkness and blindness.  But Jesus is given to us as light, and faith is given to us so that we might see.  As the old song says, "Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound, that saves a wretch like me. I once was lost but now I'm found; was blind but now I see."  

 

The man was far from having faith when he was brought to Jesus, and the first time Jesus touched his eyes, Jesus was giving the man a reason to regain his faith, because without faith, it is impossible to please God. Hebrews 11:6   We're told that when the people in Jesus's own hometown refused to believe,  then "he could do no miracles among them." Mark 6:5

Jesus needed this man's faith renewed so that he could really get down to business and work with the man's faith to bring about the answer to prayer.  

 

We see that when Jesus touched the man a second time, this time he man "looked intently."  This time the man's hope and budding faith were taking an active role.  This time, the man looked intently with renewed vigor to believe that Jesus could do what he said he could do; and by faith, the man was restored to whole.  By faith, the man could see.  Faith is light, and faith is sight, and faith can pierce the darkness.  

 

We too need faith in Jesus and God's Word in order to have our prayers heard and answered.  And if the road has been too long and the disappointments too relentless, then return to God's word and read and read and read.  It says, "Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the Word of God." Romans 10:17   Jesus was the Word of God for this blind man, and he renewed the man's faith.  And Jesus, being God's Word, can renew our weary faith when we are withering away in despair and hard fought battles.  The Bible says that Jesus will not snuff out a smoldering wick, or break off a bruised reed. Matthew 12:20 

That's what we are in our lack of faith and hopeless despair.  He returns to us, and he gives us rest and renewed faith, even if at first it's only the size of a mustard seed.     

Also, the Lord has shown me that wood, in Scripture, represents natural instinct without the Holy Spirit.  When men were represented to the man as trees, he was actually seeing the spiritual reality of mankind first. He was seeing what all those around him could not see.  He saw men who were walking about within their natural instincts, and who did not have the Holy Spirit.  It could be that the people who brought the man to Jesus didn't really believe Jesus could heal him; but they merely brought him to see if Jesus would "try", maybe so they could scoff and mock Jesus when he couldn't heal the blind man.  So Jesus, without saying a word, revealed to the man, and to us, what was in their hearts:  they were wood; they were men living in their natural instincts without the Holy Spirit; and their motivation for bringing the blind man to Jesus were most likely not pure or charitable.  

The people of the town didn't really have faith in Jesus, and Jesus had to insert a little faith into the blind man before the man could have enough faith to be healed.  And most likely this is why Jesus told the man not to go back into the village full of the people who had no faith, but to go home some other way.  The blind man had been within a society that had no faith, and he had lived with people who walked about within their own natural instincts apart from God.  The man had been as one of them, because he knew nothing else. He lived among the blind, and therefore, he was blind.  But now that he knew, and now that he had budding and renewed faith, he needed to avoid the perils of associating too much with unbelievers, or they might drag him back down into darkness with them.  We're told in Scripture to "come out from among them and live separate." 2 Corinthians 6:17    Jesus told his disciples: "Blessed are your eyes now, for they see; and blessed are your ears now, for they hear." Matthew 13:16

 

Faith begets faith; but disbelief begets disbelief.  So stay in God's Word, and don't let the unbelief of others hinder you.  Stay in the light, and preserve your faith.   

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved