作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

水與精神

圖像創建者:未知

約翰福音3:5

 

5. 耶穌回答說:“我實實在在地告訴你,除非他是由水和聖靈所生,否則任何人都不能進入上帝的國度。

 

 

聖經中的水代表著上帝的恩典 ,在聖靈賜給我們之前,我們必須在上帝面前謙卑自己,接受他的恩典和寬恕。這是我們從天而生的水和聖靈,進入神的國度。

 

我們就是這樣生在聖靈和神的國中的:我們在主面前認罪,求他的寬恕和救贖。他藉著他的恩典寬恕我們,洗淨我們的罪孽。然後他給了我們聖靈的恩賜。我們的重生不是肉體的重生,而是精神的重生。我們重生於上帝兒女的團契。

 

我聽說一位牧師曾經聲稱耶穌所說的水是子宮內羊水的水,而且一個人必須在生理上出生才能在精神上出生,但這是不對的。耶穌說: “肉沒有任何益處;是聖靈賜予生命。”耶穌用寓言說話,他用象徵來代表屬靈的事物。 是恩典的精神像徵 。在所有聖經中,我們都被告知我們被恩典救了。耶穌差遣聖靈帶領我們進入所有真理,並為我們的日子密封我們。為了表明這裡的水不是實際的水,而是屬靈的水(恩典),在約翰的下一個故事中,耶穌向井中的女人要水,然後對她說: “喝水的人會再次渴;但是無論誰喝水喝了我永遠不會渴的水。我所付出的水將在其中變成泉水,湧向永生。” 4:13-14

 

施洗約翰首先傳講並在水中為人民施洗,要求他們悔改自己的罪過。只有在約翰接受水的洗禮,或者說是上帝對他的恩典的象徵之後,耶穌才將我們的洗禮帶入聖靈。因此,我們這裡有水和聖靈:恩典和聖靈。約翰和耶穌一起描繪了罪人通過水和聖靈誕生到神的屬靈國度。

 

在迦拿的婚禮上,耶穌告訴僕人往罐子裡加水,直到後來他才把罐子變成酒,水是我們準備接受主聖靈的象徵。我們對耶穌的悔改和信仰是我們準備接受耶穌的準備,因此,我們得到了恩典。那是邁向永恆救贖的第一步。 水必須首先來;因此,我們的謙卑和悔改也必須放在首位。

 

聖經說: “作主的路,使他的路直。” 以賽亞書40:3 我們必須預備主進入我們的生活,我們必須通過悔改我們的內心堅強和缺乏信心為他走一條直路。我們都犯了許多罪,我們無法一次成功地全部悔改,但是在耶穌進入我們的心和生活之前,我們必須悔改一次罪,而罪就是缺乏信仰在耶穌裡面,以及耶穌所說的關於他自己和父親的一切。在耶穌回應我們並將他的聖靈和永生賜給我們之前,我們必須悔改我們缺乏信仰。

 

當羅馬士兵用劍刺穿耶穌的身邊時,在耶穌為我們而死在十字架上之後,水和血都從他身上流出了。耶穌的身體被安置在我們的體內,所有我們需要得救和永生。在耶穌裡面既有水,這是神的恩典 ,又有贖罪的血,這使聖靈得以賜予我們。我們整個永恆的救恩都在耶穌的體內。天父憑著我們的信仰,賜給我們他所有的兒子,以及我們永遠與上帝同住的一切。

 

這樣我們才能重生:藉著上帝恩典的水和他聖靈的恩賜。首先是恩典之水,然後是聖靈。首先是在水中受洗,然後是聖靈的洗禮。首先是施洗約翰,然後是耶穌。首先是水,然後是酒。

 

另請參閱我的文章,其中水象徵著這裡

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

Water and Spirit

Image Creator: Unknown

Author:  

Pam Austen

JOHN 3:5

5.  Jesus answered, “Truly, truly, I tell you, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless he is born of water and the Spirit.

 

Water in Scripture represents God's grace, and before the Holy Spirit is given to us, we must humble ourselves before God and receive his grace and forgiveness.  This is the water and the Spirit from which we are born into the Kingdom of God.  

 

We are born into the Spirit and into the Kingdom of God in just this way:  we confess our sins before the Lord and ask for his forgiveness and salvation; and he, by his grace, forgives us and washes us clean of our sins; and then he gives us the gift of his Holy Spirit.  We are born again, not of flesh, but of the spirit, and we are born into the fellowship of God's children.

I heard a pastor once claim that the water Jesus speaks of here is the water of the amniotic fluid within the womb, and that a person must be born physically before he can be born spiritually, but that's just not true.  Jesus said, "The flesh profits nothing; it is the Spirit that gives life."  Jesus spoke in parables and he used symbolism to represent spiritual things; and water is the spiritual symbol of grace.  And throughout all of Scripture, we're told that we are saved by grace; and Jesus sends us the Holy Spirit to lead us into all truth and to seal us for the day of the Lord.

John the Baptist first came preaching and baptizing people in water, requiring them to repent of their sins.  Only after John's water baptism, or rather, God's symbol of his grace, did Jesus come bringing our baptism into the Holy Spirit.  So we have water and the Spirit here:  Grace and the Holy Spirit.  John and Jesus together picture the birthing of sinners into God's spiritual kingdom through Water and Spirit.  

At the wedding in Cana, Jesus told the servants to fill the jars with water, and only afterward did he turn it into wine, with water being the symbol of our preparation to receive the Lord's Spirit.  Our preparation to receive Jesus is by our repentance and faith in him, and thereby, we are shown grace.  That is the first step toward receiving eternal salvation.  The water must come first; and so our humility and repentance must come first. 

Scripture says, "Prepare the way of the Lord, make his paths straight." Isaiah 40:3  We must prepare for the Lord to come into our lives, and we must make a straight path for him by repenting of our hardness of heart and lack of faith.  We all commit many sins, and we can't repent of them all at once with any degree of success, but there is one sin we must repent of before Jesus will come into our heart and life, and that sin is a lack of faith in Jesus, and all that Jesus said about himself and the Father.  We must repent of our lack of faith before Jesus will respond to us and give us his Holy Spirit and eternal life.  

When the Roman soldier pierced Jesus's side with a sword, after Jesus had died on the cross for us, both water and blood came out of him.  Within Jesus's body was housed all that we need to be saved and have eternal life.  Within Jesus was both the water, which is God's grace, and the blood of atonement, which enables the Holy Spirit to be given to us.  Within Jesus's body was our entire eternal salvation; and by our faith, the Father gives us all of his Son, and all we need to live with God forever.  

So that is how we are born again: through the water of God's grace, and the gift of his Holy Spirit.  First comes the water of grace, and then comes the Holy Spirit.  First comes baptism in water, and then comes the baptism of the Holy Spirit.  First came John the Baptist, then came Jesus.  First came water, then came wine.  

See also my article about what water symbolizes here.  

Contact Entirely Jesus

CONTACT @ ENTIRELYJESUS.ORG

Christian Soldier Collection

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved