作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

是什麼讓惡魔休息?

What Gives A Demon Rest?

馬修43-45

 

43. 當不潔的精神從一個人身上散發出來時,它穿過乾旱,荒涼的地方尋求安息,卻找不到。 44. 然後它說:“我將回到我的家。”當它到來時,它發現房子是空的,被掃地的,整齊的。 45. 然後,它帶來了比自身更多邪惡的七個靈魂,他們進入並居住在那裡,那個人的最後狀態比第一個更糟。這個邪惡的一代也會如此。

 

 

惡魔會在相信謊言的人內休息,並會助長謊言。我們向它的謊言敞開自己的大門,因此它佔據了我們內部的居住地,它開始在我們內部並通過我們發揮作用。

 

如果一個人接受稱為真理的耶穌,並且他們開始閱讀並接受上帝聖言的真理,那麼惡魔及其謊言就會被驅逐出去,並在乾旱的地方徘徊。聖經中的代表恩典 ;當我們收到惡魔的謊言時,就會表現出恩典,並慷慨地給它一個家。但是,當我們停止展示它的優雅並停止說謊時,它就會離開並進入乾旱的地方,或者更確切地說,那裡的謊言無法輕易立足並獲得認可。

 

因此,一個人接受耶穌,開始閱讀上帝聖言的真理,並聽從聖靈的教導,他曾經相信的所有謊言都被掃除,真理之光進入。他的思想和內心像房間一樣被清掃整齊

 

然而,在這段文章中,這所房子是“空蕩蕩的”,儘管它被清掃並井井有條。

 

此人不應為空。他應該把聖靈居住在他裡面;但是這個人有一段時間高興地接受了聖經,但是他還沒有完全將自己獻身於耶穌,也沒有聖靈住在他自己或“他的房子”內。耶穌在馬太福音13:21中提到了這種信徒 ,他說: …… 因為他內心沒有牢固的根基,所以他會持續很短的時間。”

 

 

惡魔離開並試圖尋找一個新的住所,一個新的人來居住,但它無法立即找到一個相信其特定謊言的人,因此它回到了原來的人身邊,奪走了其他七個比自己邪惡的惡魔,他們圍攻了這個人的思想和生活,使他回到了惡魔的控制之下。他們將這個人推向陰謀,使他再次屈服於古老的謊言,並且由於現在有許多惡魔在努力恢復這個人的思想,這個人從生活的方方面面受到壓力。

 

如果這個人對耶穌不認真,那麼當惡魔由於對他的新發現的信仰而開始激起對他的迫害和麻煩時,最原始的惡魔一定會把房子收復。因此, “由於(這個人的信仰)沒有根基,他只待了一個季節;但是當由於聖言而遇到麻煩或迫害時,他很快就跌倒了。” 馬太福音13:21 但是,如果這個人認真對待自己對耶穌的新信仰,他會遭受一陣苦難,但是他裡面會有上帝的聖靈,這使他有決心和力量繼續與主同在。

 

保羅在希伯來書10:32-39中說: “請記住您conversion依耶穌的初期,您是如何經歷巨大的苦難衝突。有時您遭到公眾的嘲笑和迫害;在其他時候,您與那些您對被監禁的人表示同情,並欣然接受了沒收財產,知道自己擁有更好的永久財產,因此不要丟掉信心;這會帶來巨大的回報。您需要堅持不懈,以便在您離開之後遵行了上帝的旨意,你就會得到他的應許。因為它說:“在短短的時間內,來者必來,不會耽誤。但我的義人卻會因信仰而活;如果他縮水回來,我不會對他感到高興。但是我們不是那些退縮而被摧毀的人,而是那些有信仰並保存自己的靈魂的人。”

 

馬丁·路德(Martin Luther)在1500年代的一次講道中說:“對於信仰開始的地方,戰爭和衝突也開始。”

 

另一方面: 未得救的信徒可能不會僅僅因為七個或八個惡魔重新進入基督教而完全離開基督教。但是,由於他還沒有完全向耶穌投降,沒有接受聖靈帶領他進入所有真理 ,所以惡魔進入了他的“空”屋,他們開始在人的腦海中敗壞上帝聖言的真理。他們導致他遵循錯誤的教義和錯誤的老師。在這種情況下,這句話的確是正確的,因為這個人的處境比根本沒有聽過聖經的人要糟很多倍,因為現在,他在腐蝕耶穌的真理,而他仍然聲稱自己是基督徒,並且領導著其他人教會也照做。他現在信仰宗教,但仍未保存。

 

腐敗的基督教是由那些不想在十字架上冒犯,不想與耶穌受苦的人所創造的,他們只希望耶穌現在和現在的榮耀和益處。這些人沒有算上跟隨耶穌的代價 ,但幻想他們只能從耶穌的名字中得到好處 (即喬爾·奧斯汀) 。保羅卻說: “凡在基督耶穌裡虔誠生活的人都會遭受迫害 。” 提摩太前書3:12

 

 

總之, 謊言是惡魔找到安息的地方,不悔改的撒謊者是找到舒適的家園的地方。耶穌的真理是,一個人可以打掃人,使自己的思想和內心井然有序,就像耶穌對門徒說的那樣: “你們全都乾淨了,因為我對你說了這句話。” 約翰福音15:3  

 

但是一個人在被上帝的聖言掃除並整理好之後,就不應成為一個空房子,而應該將自己奉獻給耶穌,以便聖靈住在他裡面, 帶領他進入所有真理。 約翰福音14:26

 

 

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

What Gives a Demon Rest?

What Gives A Demon Rest?

Date: 

2019

Author:  

Pamela Austen

MATTHEW 43-45

43. When the unclean spirit has gone out of a person, it passes through arid, desolate places seeking rest, but finds none. 44. Then it says, "I will return to my house from which I came." And when it comes, it finds the house empty, swept, and put in order. 45. Then it goes and brings with it seven other spirits more evil than itself, and they enter and dwell there, and the last state of that person is worse than the first.  So also will it be with this evil generation.

A demon takes rest within a person who believes its lies, and will help promote its lies.  We open ourselves to its lies, and so it takes up residence within us, and it begins to work its lie in and through us. 

 

If a person receives Jesus, who is called The Truth, and they begin reading and accepting the truth of God's Word, then the demon and its lies are driven out, and it wanders through arid places.  Water in Scripture represents grace; and when we receive the demon's lies, then we show it grace, and we graciously give it a home. But, when we stop showing it grace and we stop the lies, it leaves and goes out into arid places, or rather, where its lies can't readily get a foothold and find acceptance.  

So a person receives Jesus and begins to read the truth of God's Word and to hear the Holy Spirit instruct him, and all the lies he once believed are swept away, and the light of truth enters.  His mind and heart, like rooms, are swept and put in order

 

However, in this passage, this house is "empty", though swept and put in order.  

The person should not be empty; he should have the Holy Spirit dwelling within him; but this person has received the Word joyfully for a time, but he hasn't entirely committed himself to Jesus, and he doesn't have the Holy Spirit.

 

The demon leaves and tries for a time to find a new home, a new person, to inhabit, but it can't right-off find one who believes its particular lies, so it goes back to the person it had left, and it takes seven other lying demons more evil than itself, and they lay siege to the person's mind and life in order to bring him back under demonic control.  

If the person isn't serious about Jesus, then when the demons begin to incite persecution and trouble for him because of his newfound faith, then the demon will get its house back.  And so, "Since [the person's faith] has no root, he remains for only a season; but when trouble or persecution comes because of the Word, he quickly falls away."Matthew 13:21  But if the person is serious about his newfound faith in Jesus, he will suffer like crazy for a while, but he'll have God's Holy Spirit within him, giving him determination and strength to press on with the Lord.

Paul said in Hebrews 10:32-39, "Remember the early days of your conversion to Jesus, how you endured a great conflict of suffering. Sometimes you were publicly ridiculed and persecuted; at other times, you were partners with those who were so treated.  You sympathized with those in prison and joyfully accepted the confiscation of your property, knowing that you yourselves had a better and permanent possession.  So do not throw away your confidence; it holds a great reward.  You need to persevere so that after you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised.  For it says, 'In just a little while, he who is coming will come and will not delay. But my righteous one will live by faith; and if he shrinks back, I will take no pleasure in him.' But we are not of those who shrink back and are destroyed, but of those who have faith and preserve their souls." 

Martin Luther said in one of his sermons in the 1500's, "For where faith begins, there also begins war and conflict."

On the other hand: the unsaved person may not leave Christianity entirely, however, just because seven or eight demons re-enter him. But since he hasn't fully surrendered himself to Jesus and received the Holy Spirit to lead him into all truth, the demons enter his "empty" house, and they start corrupting the truth of God's Word within the person's mind.  They lead him to follow false doctrine and false teachers. In this case, the words are true that the man's situation is many times worse than if he had never heard the Word at all, because now, he's corrupting the truth of Jesus, and he's leading others to do the same.  He's now religious, but he's still unsaved.

Corrupted Christianity is created by people who do not want the offense of the cross, and they don't want to suffer with Jesus, they only want his glory and benefits here and now.  These are people who didn't count the cost of following Jesus, but imagined they could receive only good things.  But Paul said, "All who would live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution." 1 Timothy 3:12

 

In conclusion, lies are where a demon finds rest, and unrepentant liars are where it finds a comfortable home.  The truth of Jesus is what sweeps a person clean and puts their mind and heart in order, just as Jesus said to his disciples, "You are all clean because of the Word I have spoken to you." John 15:3 

But having been swept and put in order by God's Word, a person should not be an empty house, but he should dedicate all of himself to Jesus so that the Holy Spirit will abide within him and lead him into all truth. John 14:26

 

​​

Share this:

Published by Pamela Ayn Austen

Entirely Jesus Editor and Writer Pamela Austen has been writing compiling and publishing Christian books for Entirely Jesus since 2010.  She is a Protestant, born-again Christian, having given her life to Jesus in August of 1987, and she's been diligently studying Scripture every day since then.  Pamela lives in Knoxville, Tennessee, and she is active daily in writing articles and building books that take the Gospel to the world, so that all who believe in Jesus may be saved.   

SEND QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS

Contact Pamela Ayn Austen

entirelyausten@gmail.com

 

Knoxville, Tennessee

USA

Martin Luther 115 Sermons

© 2019 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved         

"Where God's Word is taught pure and unfalsified, there is also poverty, as Christ says: 'I am sent to preach the Gospel to the poor.'  Superstition, idolatry, and hypocrisy have ample wages, but truth goes a begging."

                                                                                                        - Martin Luther