符號: 木材

作者:  

帕姆·奧斯丁

的象徵

symbol of wood in Scripture

聖經中的木頭像徵著沒有聖靈的自然本能。它完全是大地的,沒有對耶穌的了解或信仰。它是可以為臨時產品而模製和手工製作的生活,但它只是臨時的,就像木頭一樣。

 

聖經說: “被詛咒的是掛在樹上的任何人。”   申命記21:23 也許是因為它是沒有神而活的象徵,因此,這是一種迷失的生命和迷失的靈魂。當耶穌被釘在木樑上被釘死在十字架上時,這與在兩個臭名昭著的罪犯之間被釘死在十字架上的想法是一樣的:他與無神的罪人同在並在其中死去。 當我們對他在十字架上為我們所做的事情有信心時,他就會賜給我們他的聖靈,而以前由我們本能的本能所帶領的生活現在已經成為新的創造物,在我們內在上帝的聖靈和聖言的幫助下過著。

 

人們想知道為什麼今天找不到約櫃,我會說:那是用金覆蓋的木頭。黃金是完美的象徵,但是木材是暫時的自然本能。就是這樣:人造方舟所代表的舊約是上帝完美的律法,是放在有罪的人身上的,就像放在木頭上的金子一樣。摩西方舟從來沒有打算保留,比《舊約法》打算保留的更多。一切都指向天上的聖約和天上的真理,當耶穌取代我們而為我們而死時,聖殿的面紗被撕成兩半,舊約由耶穌的寶血代替。舊約和舊約櫃被真正的野獸,地球上的野獸的鮮血所打動。但是新約卻灑了上帝獨生子的血。

 

上帝為以色列人崇拜木製偶像而生氣。他說: “你用一半的木頭造了一個假神,就立起來崇拜它;另一半則在火中燃燒。” 以賽亞書44:19 他指出了一個頭腦愚蠢的野獸本性,會做些愚蠢的事。並崇拜木材,木材本身就像徵著沒有上帝的自然本能,因此它是愚蠢的。他們只高舉並屈服於自己愚蠢,有罪天性的象徵!

 

因此,木頭像徵著沒有上帝聖靈的自然和自我譴責的塵世本能。

 

但是,不要讓“木頭”與有果子的樹混淆,後者是有聖靈的人,聖靈幫助他們為上帝結出果子,而沒有果子的樹是在他們本身就是自然的本能,他們沒有聖靈,因為他們對上帝沒有信心。聖經說: “沒有信心,就不可能取悅上帝。” 希伯來書11:6 信心與聖靈一同工作,結出使上帝喜悅的屬靈果子。有人告訴我們,生命之樹結出了果實;生命之樹是耶穌,他像人類一樣來到一棵樹上,通過他,他將生命的果實賜給了所有相信他的人。

 

也可以考慮這樣的:一個象徵性的樹掛果, 這是耶穌 ,從一棵樹, 這是交叉重疊的自然木材,所以你在這裡的盟約之弧。耶穌是至善至美,用金子代表,他覆蓋了人類本能的罪過,這是十字架的木頭,因此,他成為了電弧的靈性形象,上面是用金子覆蓋的木頭。通過來到耶穌那裡得到寬恕,我們來到了上帝與我們立約的憐憫位子,這就是新約,這是永恆的救恩。與最初的聖約弧線不同,該約是永遠藉著羔羊耶穌基督的寶血。

©2020完全是耶穌,保留所有權利

Author:  

Pamela Ayn Austen

The Symbol of

Wood

symbol of wood in Scripture

Wood in Scripture symbolizes natural instinct that does not have the Holy Spirit.  It is entirely of the earth, without knowledge of or faith in Jesus.  It is a life that can be molded and crafted for a temporary good, but it is only temporary, just like wood.  

 

Scripture says, "Cursed is anyone hanged on a tree."  Deuteronomy 21:23  Perhaps because it is the symbol of a life lived without God, and therefore, it is a lost life and a lost soul.  When Jesus was crucified on a wooden beam, it was the same notion as being crucified between two notorious criminals: he was identifying with, and dying in the place of, godless sinners.  When we have faith in what he did on the cross for us, he gives us his Holy Spirit, and our lives that were previously led by our own natural instincts are now new creations, lived with the help of God's Spirit and Word within us.  

 

People wonder why the Ark of the Covenant can't be found today, and I would say:  it was wood overlaid with gold.  Gold is the symbol of perfection, but wood is temporary natural instinct.  Just so: the Old Covenant that the human-made Ark represented was God's perfect Law that was placed upon sinful people, like the gold placed upon wood.  The Ark of Moses was never intended to remain, any more than the Old Testament Law was intended to remain.  It all pointed to a heavenly Covenant, and a heavenly truth, and when Jesus took our place and died for us, the Temple veil was torn in two, and the Old Covenant was replaced by the New Covenant in Jesus's blood.  The Old Covenant and the old Ark were spinkled by the blood of actual brute beasts, actual animals of the earth; but the New Convenent was sprinkled with the blood of God's only begotten Son.  

 

God was angry at the Israelites for worshiping idols made of wood.  He said, "Half of the wood you build a false god with and you set it up to worship it; while the other half you burn in the fire." Isaiah 44:19  He points out the brute beast nature of a mind that would do something so silly; and to worship wood, which by itself symbolizes natural instinct without God, so it was doubly foolish.  They only exalted and bowed down to what was a symbol of their own foolish, sinful nature!    

So, wood symbolizes natural and self-condemned earthly instinct without God's Holy Spirit.  

But let "wood" not be confused with a tree that bears fruit, which is a person who has the Holy Spirit, and the Holy Spirit helps them to bear fruit for God, while a tree that does not bear fruit is a person working under natural instinct alone, and they do not have the Holy Spirit because they have no faith in God.  And Scripture says, "Without faith, it is impossible to please God." Hebrews 11:6  It is faith that works with the Holy Spirit to bear spiritual fruit that pleases God.  And we're told that the Tree of Life bears fruit; that Tree of Life is Jesus, who came as a human being, a tree, and through him, he gives the fruit of life to all who believe in him.  

Also consider this: a symbolic tree that bears fruit, which was Jesus, overlaid nature wood from a tree, which was the cross, and so you have here the Arc of the Covenant.  Jesus was perfection, which gold represents, and he overlaid man's sinfulness of natural instinct, which was the wood of the cross, and thereby, he became the very spiritual image of the Arc, which was wood overlaid with gold.  By coming to Jesus for forgiveness, we come to the mercy seat of God's covenant with us, which is the New Testament and which is eternal salvation.  Unlike the original Arc of the Covenant, this covenant is forever through the blood of the Lamb, Jesus Christ.  

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved