الرموز: خشب

مؤلف:  

باميلا عين اوستن

رمز

خشب

symbol of wood in Scripture

يرمز الخشب في الكتاب المقدس إلى غريزة طبيعية لا تملك الروح القدس. إنها بالكامل من الأرض ، بدون معرفة أو إيمان بيسوع. إنها حياة يمكن تشكيلها وصنعها من أجل سلعة مؤقتة ، لكنها مؤقتة فقط ، تمامًا مثل الخشب.

 

يقول الكتاب: "ملعون من يُعلق على شجرة".   تثنية 21:23 ربما لأنها رمز للحياة بدون الله ، وبالتالي فهي حياة ضائعة ونفس ضالة. عندما صُلب يسوع على عارضة خشبية ، كان هذا هو نفس مفهوم صلبه بين مجرمين سيئي السمعة: كان يتماهى مع الخطاة الكفرة ويموت بدلاً منهم. عندما نؤمن بما فعله على الصليب من أجلنا ، فإنه يعطينا روحه القدوس ، وحياتنا التي كانت تقودها غرائزنا الطبيعية هي الآن إبداعات جديدة ، نعيشها بمساعدة روح الله وكلمته فينا.

 

يتساءل الناس لماذا لا يمكن العثور على تابوت العهد اليوم ، وأود أن أقول: لقد كان خشبًا مغطى بالذهب. الذهب هو رمز الكمال ، ولكن الخشب غريزة طبيعية مؤقتة. فقط هكذا: كان العهد القديم الذي يمثله تابوت الإنسان من صنع الإنسان هو شريعة الله الكاملة التي وُضعت على الأشرار ، مثل الذهب الموضوع على الخشب. لم يكن من المفترض أبدًا أن يبقى تابوت موسى ، أكثر مما كان نية لبقاء ناموس العهد القديم. كل هذا يشير إلى العهد السماوي ، والحق السماوي ، وعندما أخذ يسوع مكاننا ومات من أجلنا ، تمزق حجاب الهيكل إلى قسمين ، واستبدل العهد القديم بالعهد الجديد بدم يسوع. العهد القديم والتابوت القديم كانا يتلألآن بدماء الوحوش الغاشمة ، حيوانات الأرض الفعلية ؛ لكن العيد الجديد تم رشه بدم ابن الله الوحيد.

 

كان الله غاضبًا على بني إسرائيل لعبادة الأصنام المصنوعة من الخشب. قال: نصف الحطب تصنع به إلهًا مزيفًا ، وتضعه ليعبده ، والنصف الآخر تحرقه بالنار. إشعياء 44:19 يشير إلى طبيعة الوحش الوحشي للعقل الذي قد يفعل شيئًا سخيفًا جدًا. وعبادة الأخشاب التي ترمز بحد ذاتها إلى غريزة طبيعية بدون الله ، لذلك كانت حماقة مضاعفة. لقد رفعوا وسجدوا فقط لما كان رمزًا لطبيعتهم الحمقاء الخاطئة!

 

لذلك ، يرمز الخشب إلى الغريزة الأرضية الطبيعية وذاتية الإدانة بدون روح الله القدوس.

 

ولكن لا ينبغي الخلط بين "الخشب" والشجرة التي تثمر ، وهي شخص لديه الروح القدس ، ويساعدهم الروح القدس على أن تثمر لله ، بينما الشجرة التي لا تثمر هي شخص يعمل تحتها. الغريزة الطبيعية وحدها ، وليس لديهم الروح القدس لأنهم لا يؤمنون بالله. ويقول الكتاب: "بدون إيمان يستحيل إرضاء الله". عبرانيين 11: 6 الإيمان هو الذي يعمل مع الروح القدس ليأتي بثمر روحي يرضي الله. وقيل لنا أن شجرة الحياة تؤتي ثمارها. شجرة الحياة هذه هي يسوع ، الذي جاء كإنسان ، كشجرة ، ومن خلاله يعطي ثمر الحياة لكل من يؤمن به.

 

تأمل أيضًا هذا: شجرة رمزية تثمر ثمارًا ، وهي يسوع ، مغطاة بخشب الطبيعة من شجرة ، والتي كانت عبارة عن صليب ، وبالتالي لديك هنا قوس العهد. كان يسوع هو الكمال الذي يمثله الذهب ، وقد غطى خطيئة الإنسان بالفطرة الطبيعية ، التي كانت خشب الصليب ، وبذلك أصبح الصورة الروحية للقوس ، الذي كان خشبًا مغطى بالذهب. بالمجيء إلى يسوع من أجل المغفرة ، نأتي إلى كرسي رحمة عهد الله معنا ، الذي هو العهد الجديد والذي هو الخلاص الأبدي. على عكس القوس الأصلي للعهد ، فإن هذا العهد هو إلى الأبد من خلال دم الحمل ، يسوع المسيح.

© 2020 Entirely Jesus، جميع الحقوق محفوظة

Author:  

Pamela Ayn Austen

The Symbol of

Wood

symbol of wood in Scripture

Wood in Scripture symbolizes natural instinct that does not have the Holy Spirit.  It is entirely of the earth, without knowledge of or faith in Jesus.  It is a life that can be molded and crafted for a temporary good, but it is only temporary, just like wood.  

 

Scripture says, "Cursed is anyone hanged on a tree."  Deuteronomy 21:23  Perhaps because it is the symbol of a life lived without God, and therefore, it is a lost life and a lost soul.  When Jesus was crucified on a wooden beam, it was the same notion as being crucified between two notorious criminals: he was identifying with, and dying in the place of, godless sinners.  When we have faith in what he did on the cross for us, he gives us his Holy Spirit, and our lives that were previously led by our own natural instincts are now new creations, lived with the help of God's Spirit and Word within us.  

 

People wonder why the Ark of the Covenant can't be found today, and I would say:  it was wood overlaid with gold.  Gold is the symbol of perfection, but wood is temporary natural instinct.  Just so: the Old Covenant that the human-made Ark represented was God's perfect Law that was placed upon sinful people, like the gold placed upon wood.  The Ark of Moses was never intended to remain, any more than the Old Testament Law was intended to remain.  It all pointed to a heavenly Covenant, and a heavenly truth, and when Jesus took our place and died for us, the Temple veil was torn in two, and the Old Covenant was replaced by the New Covenant in Jesus's blood.  The Old Covenant and the old Ark were spinkled by the blood of actual brute beasts, actual animals of the earth; but the New Convenent was sprinkled with the blood of God's only begotten Son.  

 

God was angry at the Israelites for worshiping idols made of wood.  He said, "Half of the wood you build a false god with and you set it up to worship it; while the other half you burn in the fire." Isaiah 44:19  He points out the brute beast nature of a mind that would do something so silly; and to worship wood, which by itself symbolizes natural instinct without God, so it was doubly foolish.  They only exalted and bowed down to what was a symbol of their own foolish, sinful nature!    

So, wood symbolizes natural and self-condemned earthly instinct without God's Holy Spirit.  

But let "wood" not be confused with a tree that bears fruit, which is a person who has the Holy Spirit, and the Holy Spirit helps them to bear fruit for God, while a tree that does not bear fruit is a person working under natural instinct alone, and they do not have the Holy Spirit because they have no faith in God.  And Scripture says, "Without faith, it is impossible to please God." Hebrews 11:6  It is faith that works with the Holy Spirit to bear spiritual fruit that pleases God.  And we're told that the Tree of Life bears fruit; that Tree of Life is Jesus, who came as a human being, a tree, and through him, he gives the fruit of life to all who believe in him.  

Also consider this: a symbolic tree that bears fruit, which was Jesus, overlaid nature wood from a tree, which was the cross, and so you have here the Arc of the Covenant.  Jesus was perfection, which gold represents, and he overlaid man's sinfulness of natural instinct, which was the wood of the cross, and thereby, he became the very spiritual image of the Arc, which was wood overlaid with gold.  By coming to Jesus for forgiveness, we come to the mercy seat of God's covenant with us, which is the New Testament and which is eternal salvation.  Unlike the original Arc of the Covenant, this covenant is forever through the blood of the Lamb, Jesus Christ.  

© 2020 Entirely Jesus, All Rights Reserved